Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good for a 2 star hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. The room was much better than your normal two star hotel. It wasn't huge, but my room had two bedrooms and the bathroom seems fairly new. The only downside was that there seems to be some long term residents there and they hang out in front of each other's room at all hours of the day and night. Some were in front of my room and they woke me up with their talking. It's probably harmless, but it was sort of creepy having them hanging around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed there for 2 nights and was very pleased with my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James and Willane from Detroit, MI

An excellent 2-star experience!

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were larger and more comfortable than expected, and the 2br "suite" is truly private in each of the bedrooms. Good Internet signal free-of-charge with supplied password. Some neighbors were noisy with weekend partying and late-night television that is audible throughout, but we three travelers slept ok. Convenient CVS and Walgreen stores, and several family-style restaurants within a few blocks, some sportsbars also. Albertsons and Publix grovery stores are a mile away. Location on PCH is easy access to anywhere, and only 15 minutes drive to/from LAX if traffic is not thick. Transit bus #232 runs from LAX to/from everywhere on PCH if you are car-less. Two miles away to nearest large shopping center with lots of big-name stores. A half-mile walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meyer from San Luis Obispo

Basic but met our needs

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small but clean. There was no alarm clock or tissues in the room and the towels were small and thin. However we were in town for less than 24 hours and it met our needs for a comfortable bed and a clean room with a good working shower. The surrounding area was quiet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by :-) from your mom's

awesome

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay, great neighborhood, close to the beach, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from r

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel room was way nicer than I expected. I loves the decor ( minus the bedspreads). The walk is 5 minutes to the beach. Nice mini fridge and microwave. Parking is easy. Perfect place if you are looking to spend all day at the beach!!!!
1 out of 5
by nick from alaska

messed up our reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2014
messed up our room reservation and wanted to split up my family of 5 into two rooms. we ended up all cramming into one room because we did not want to split up our family, and they thought it was no big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel is dated, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I thought it was a very good place to stay for the price, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, works fine

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic room with huge bed at an amazingly cheap rate. So the shower is not the most amazing shower you'll ever have but it is cheap and clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.