Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

This is what a 50's motel was like

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: New, clean shower Internet connection
Cons: Interior wall trim is cracking Tiny bathroom window Stained carpet
Location: Centrally located.
Paper thin walls - you can hear every word in your neighbors' rooms Toiletry packs (shampoo, etc.) from India Small room is approx. 180 sq ft You've been advised
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Convenient, basic hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Safe, clean, convenient.
R I & S served its purpose - it was very convenient, clean, the front desk clerk was very helpful and kind. It's a basic hotel, no frills, but clean, safe, and very convenient, with ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal place for a few nights prior to a cruise.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and welcoming staff at reception.
Cons: The curtains were so stiff that it was difficult to close them properly for privacy. We had to use sticky tape!
Location: It was just 10 or 15 minutes walk to the Esplanade where the locals were out jogging or walking their dogs. A little further away was Riviera Village.
We had heard negative comments about the state of the carpets and bedspreads in the rooms but ours had recently been replaced. The bathroom had an almost new bath and had been re-tiled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel Close To Beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Affordability. Clean. Comfortable.
Cons: Beds
Location: Great Location, Close to Redondo Pier. Redondo Beach. Resturants and Shopping.
Clean cozy and comfortable hotel. The location to the Beach and Pier were very pleasing. The price was right and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarragona. EspaƱa

Hotel sencillo pero aconsejable.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel muy agradable, sencillo pero aconsejable por precio/calidad. El personal servicial . Wiffi perfecto. Quizas el mobiliario deberia modernizarse . Lastima que no esta incluido el desayuno porque en esta zona es dificil encontrar donde desayunar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

overnight stay, long road trip

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: updated, nice office niche
Cons: nothing
Location: dont know
we made reservations on the road, staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunedin, New Zealand

A very good budget hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This is a very nice budget hotel in an excellent location in Redondo Beach. My only complaint is that the room could use a proper table and chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Price; cleanliness
Cons: More info about area and LA
Location: Walking distance to the ocean
No problems; hotel was as advertised. Room was clean. Thin walls could be a problem if guests in room next to you are noisy (but that wasn't the case for me)..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Room smelled very bad, booked a one queen, got a room with 2 and no space, some of the other guest were kind of shady. The staff was nice though. But I couldn't honestly recommend to stay there, sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Folsom

Friendly staff in a good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Located just minutes from the Pier. I would stay again.