Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price and location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A little traffic noise if your room is close to street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price and location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
A little traffic noise if your room is close to street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I stayed there for 2 nights and was very pleased with my visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meyer from San Luis Obispo

Basic but met our needs

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small but clean. There was no alarm clock or tissues in the room and the towels were small and thin. However we were in town for less than 24 hours and it met our needs for a comfortable bed and a clean room with a good working shower. The surrounding area was quiet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by :-) from your mom's

awesome

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay, great neighborhood, close to the beach, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steph from r

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The hotel room was way nicer than I expected. I loves the decor ( minus the bedspreads). The walk is 5 minutes to the beach. Nice mini fridge and microwave. Parking is easy. Perfect place if you are looking to spend all day at the beach!!!!
1 out of 5
by nick from alaska

messed up our reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2014
messed up our room reservation and wanted to split up my family of 5 into two rooms. we ended up all cramming into one room because we did not want to split up our family, and they thought it was no big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel is dated, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I thought it was a very good place to stay for the price, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, works fine

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic room with huge bed at an amazingly cheap rate. So the shower is not the most amazing shower you'll ever have but it is cheap and clean with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from SF Bay Area, CA

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Good location, small but clean rooms, right next to Thai restaurant.
Cons: Wifi stopped working about 9:30 each night. Tv is kind of small for watching football. You have to pay for ice.
Location: Four blocks to the beach. About a mile and a half from the Redondo beach park.
I came here with my son, who stayed with a friend nearby. He attended a reunion, so I had some alone time. This motel is close to the beach (four blocks and then down some stairs), so you don't have to drive somewhere and pay for parking. There is also a Thai restaurant right next to the motel that had good reviews on Yelp. Check in was easy and I got the non-smoking room that I requested. The room was small but clean, with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room had a shower instead of a bath, but that was okay. The tv is kind of small to watch weekend football games, but I went out to the beach twice which was even better. Checkout was easy too. You have to pay for ice and the wifi didn't work after about 9:30 pm both nights. The ice thing is probably to keep people from filling their ice chests. I would probably still stay here again.