Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place to spend a night or two.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We had a corner room that was quiet. The rooms are recently redecorated and comfortable. Amenities such as refrigerator, roomy updated shower - Simple and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gates from Montreal

Good location, reasonable price.

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for our needs. We only stayed 1 night. The room was clean & spacious. The bed was comfortable. The staff was courteous & friendly. Well located. Very reasonable price. Good coffee at office.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from Madera, CA

Betterment Then Expected

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very impressive from the outside, but room was updated, clean and comfortable. Walkways past rooms were noisey when other guests arrived and rolling luggage made a lot of noise. but, enclosed nature of the rooms and parking made it feel more secure. Nice to have frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from from Phoenix

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: More curb appeal
Location: Restaurants close by
This was my first time booking on the fly with Expedia. Was traveling in LA and not sure where safe areas of city were so went by reviews to make my decision. This hotel was not much to look at and I was on a budget but when I saw my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and held a king size bed with nice and clean bedding. There also was a desk ,couch and small refrigerator. The shower was nicely tiled and everything was clean. I only stayed one night but definitely would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

it is fine

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the shower didnot work when we stay, and they gave us a extra room, which is good as we have several people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice place...nice price.

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
great bed and good shower! 'nuff said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nina from Berkeley, Ca

As good as expected

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read the reviews and based my booking on them. Then got nervous that maybe the reviews were bogus- but the place is as advertised- big rooms, comfortable bed, quiet room. It was all that we hoped for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Architect from San Luis Obispo, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Dec 18, 2013
I am an architect and stayed for one night so I could meet a client the next morning. For a roadside motel, the rooms are very nice - I was pleasantly surprised. The appointments are a class above what you would expect in a small motel (beautiful lamps, night stands have granite tops, very large closet spaces, couch and table, work desk, micro and refrigerator, large shower with nice tile) and the room is very large. More importantly, there was no noise from the outside (no traffic noise). I highly recommend this motel to anyone who needs a nice place to stay in Glendale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Milena from New York

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and clean, pillows a bit too thick for our taste but other than that no objections. Iron in the room was nice. The sink area is in the room as opposed to in the bathroom, which can be useful for split use at the same time, but not so good if one person is sleeping and another wants to use the blow dryer. The location is right off the highway as soon as you enter Pasadena, so it's convenient if you need to be in Pasadena or Hollywood / Central LA area. It's a bit too far from the coast so not convenient if you want to spend your time in Santa Monica, Venice, Malibu or anywhere near the beach. Receptionist was nice. We only slept there and didn't need any extra service. Free parking on the spot and available.