Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NEAU-DELAMAREfrom MONTPELLIER

tres belle hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
grande chambre, super grand lit et très confortable, environnement calme, bref un bon séjour , a refaire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by One D FANfrom California

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the area for a 1D concert. I got a bit disoriented coming from Downey to the hotel. A little panicky, since we hit heavy LA traffic late in the day, fearing not able to get to the hotel then to the concert on time if we get lost. Called the hotel, and the person who was working at the front desk was very nice and helpful in directing us to the hotel. She even helped me find a short way to the Rose Bowl. My daughters and I went to the room, and we all liked it. Had a great time at the concert, and great bed to sleep in afterwards. The only thing that I wish is that they have more parking spaces. By the time we came back after midnight, the parking lot was full, we had to park on the street. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Exterior looks are deceiving. Tight parking space, but excellent room conditions. Clean, comfortable and just minutes away from downtown LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nealfrom Nottingham

Looks old outside but nice comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: New bathroom and room kept clean
Cons: Coffee facilities in room
Location: There are restaurants and cafe's on the same street and a supermarket/ shopping mall near by too.
Outside of hotel and reception area look in poor shape but the room was newly refurbished and clean. Large bed, plenty of hanging space and refrigerator but no coffee facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulifrom Bruchsal

Besser als die Bewertung

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Die wirklich sehr großen und sauberen Zimmer.
Location: Shoppingzentrum Glendale, Universal Studios, Hollywood.
Die Lage bei Glendale ist gut, die Nachbarschaft unbedenklich. Einkaufszentren und Lokale sind gut erreichbar. Der Weg zum Bereich Universal, Hollywood usw. akzeptabel. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß, geräumig und alles war sauber. Wir waren positiv überrascht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was right off the freeway and close to where our relatives were. It did not look like much from the outside but the rooms were super nice and clean. The hotel staff was friendly, the continental breakfast wasn't much but was satisfactory. The only reason the comfort level for me was just ok is because there is hardwood floors and with two children it was not the best option. Other than that, we only wish that they would have had a pool. But for the price and location we were happy travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Ausflüge in LA

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Die günstige Lage zu den nördlichen Stadtteilen von LA. Ausserdem die Sauberkeit.
Cons: Wie schon beschrieben, wäre eine leisere Klimaanlage wünschenswert.
Location: Griffith Oberservartorium liegt nur ca. 20 Min entfernt und lohnt sich auf alle Fälle, da man einen tollen Blick auf LA hat.
Hotel liegt zwischen Glendale und Pasadena und eigent sich hervorragend für Ausflüge nach Hollywood, Downtown, Santa Monica etc. Old Pasadena liegt auch nicht weit weg und ist ebenfalls einen Ausflug wert. Das man in LA ein Auto benötigt, ist wohl selbstredend. Zimmer sind groß und vor allem sehr sauber. Wir hatten zwar noch ein Zimmer mit Teppichboden (andere hatten Laminat), aber das störte eigentlich nicht. Zum Glück war es nicht ganz so heiß, so dass wir Nachts keine AC benötigten. Die Klimaanlage ist nämlich ziemlich laut und hätte sonst die Nachtruhe gestört. Das ist aber auch das einzige Manko an dem Hotel, wenn man berücksichtigt, dass es sich um ein günstiges Stadthotel handelt. Ansonsten kann ich das Hotel nur empfehlen.