Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from North Bay, California

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The great location and cleanliness of the hotel made it very comforting to come back to each evening.
Cons: Lack of free wifi and a pricey restaurant menu are 2 things I wouldn't mind seeing changed but it wouldn't stop me from staying again if they didn't.
Location: The Pier, Queen Mary, Aquarium, downtown are great reasons for staying here. Easy walking distance to just about everything that is Long Beach!
I loved the location, the style and convenience of the hotel. I will stay again. the only draw back was the excessive cost of using wifi, apparently only free to VIP (frequent guests). I didn't mind that much as I have my own wifi access but it seems to be something you would expect from a nice hotel. This was not a deal breaker, it was one of the only reason I didn't give 5 stars though, the other issue being a pretty expensive breakfast. I remedied my breakfast tab by eating elsewhere downtown the next couple days, (lots of choices). The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Great hotel in Long Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The cleanness of the rooms, comfort of the beds. New carpets.
Cons: Breakfast prices.
Newly and nicely renovated rooms. Felt very clean. All carpets through the facility were clean and new so it was a good experience. Breakfast too pricey to eat in the hotel but several quaint places nearby. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Bathroom was roomy and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from West Hartford, CT

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Modern and clean. Great staff. Breakfast delivered to room on time each day. Food excellent.
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient to Convention Center. Had dinner on the Queen Mary - very nice!
Travelled for business and was unexpectedly surprised by the accommodations. Excellent hotel and staff - would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucinda from California

Fabulous

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, view, interior design, comfort. I would stay here again.
Cons: Elevator situation.
Location: It was directly across from the Convention Center, which was my destination.
This hotel would have received 5 stars from me except that there was a problem with the elevators. Half of them were inoperable during my stay, therefore, you had to wait FOREVER to go up or down. It made me wonder how the guests would be accommodated during an emergency, which made me uncomfortable since I was on the 10th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Room!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, service, and location.
Cons: Make wireless internet available without a charge.
Location: Long Beach Conference Center across the street, which was perfect access. Pike's Pier, harbor tours, small shops, restaurants, beaches! Perfect.
The hotel was beautiful and so clean and comfortable. We loved the harbor view, and the location was perfect! We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone! Great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherri from Sacramento,CA

Trade Show Event Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is within walking distance to LBCC. Recent refurbished, the decor is very nice; rooms pleasant, and S.I.P. The lounge and bar us great. Loved the Naan bread and Potato Chips with garlic dip. Front desk staff were friendly, and went out of their way to help. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Seattle

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We have stayed here year after year for many years. It's always a great experience. Hotel had been beautifully updated on our most recent visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Everything was great except we paid $100 for late check out and they turned off our key so we had to go to the lobby dripping wet from the pool to get a new key. That took about 20 minutes that we needed for getting out on time. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Overall

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Loved the view and location. Great friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing as well as Sangria night. The fire place was great. Allowed people to mingle, meet and network. I would definitely stay here again on future visits and recommend it. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from CA

Had better stays here

Posted Jan 8, 2014
This time, faucet wasn't working, toilet was acting up and the refrigerator was missing from the room. The front desk person was very cold and abrupt. We were told renovations in progress, we might here some noise, we heard loud drilling from 9-11 when we left Sunday morning, never stopped