Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Nice location, views

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location and view was very nice, and met my travel needs for business.
Cons: I was disappointed that my complete hotel receipt could not be emailed to me after I checked out.
Location: The location was ideal for my business needs, which was the reason for my travel and stay.
The hotel harbor view room had a lovely view of the Queen Mary. Prompt breakfast room service, clean room, and close to several attractions like the Aquarium of the Pacific. Aveda products were supplied in the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to resteraunts and pier.

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice hotel , rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. No pull out sleeper sofa in king size delux room that I booked or refrigerator. I was told we could have 2 rollaway beds brought up with no charge because I booked to sleep four. When we called for them we were told we could not have two rollaway beds in the extra large room we were paid extra for at the front desk so they would fit fine. We had to sleep 3 on a king and one on a rollaway bed. If you are booking for four you need to book for double beds or get the king suite room that has the pull out sofa sleeper. Disappoint that we paid 25 extra to be put in the larger room for the rollaway beds to fit. The front desk would not move us to a dbl bed room or a suite King room or reimburse on the extra charge. Other then that the hotel is nice and very convenient to anything you would want to do in Long Beach and you can walk and not drive which was nice. Car stayed parked in garage for most of the weekend. Self parking is convenient so you do not need to vallet park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
I attended The Long Beach (Bike) Tour and arrived the day before. The staff was very hospitable and provided outstanding dining recommendations. Everything was walking distance to the night life. My only regret was that I didn't have an extra day to stay and enjoy Long Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Close to everything

Posted May 11, 2015
Walking distance to beach, restaurants, convention center. Room service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very nice and clean hotel. Centrally located to shops and attractions in long beach. Definitely will stay here again, and next time for more than one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Not impressed...

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, and SIP Bar/Restaurant. While the hotel front desk staff was horrible, the staff and service at the restaurant was amazing.
Cons: Coordination with Expedia and hotel computers needs to be improved. Front Desk to be re-trained to pay attention to details and answer phone faster.
Location: Great location. Many restaurants nearby.
Stayed here for 2 nights while our house was termite tented and, I'm not impressed. I booked on Expedia specifically because pets were allowed. But, when I checked-in at 8PM, the front desk girl said NOT pet-friendly. She said they used to be. This would have been huge issue since it was late and we needed hotel for us AND our dog since our house was full of termite gas. Luckily, dog is a service dog so we were able to stay. I told girl at the front desk, that someone needed to contact Expedia to update the listing, she didn't seem to care. Also, she didn't confirm our dates of stay. She just handed me keys and pointed me towards elevator. And, because she didn't go over the details of my stay, we had another problem later because they tried to check us out the next morning even though we had reserved 2 nights. I had to go down to to the Front Desk with my printed confirmation that first morning because the Front Desk guy said he had to see it to validate what I was saying. Seriously? But then even after that, on the receipt the 2nd morning, they tried to charge us a higher room rate on one night and they overcharged for parking, too. They fixed that after we complained but why aren't they paying attention to details of expedia booking? Front desk didn't answer phone when we needed to call get our cars out of for valet that first morning (had to go down to lobby) and took forever to answer on the 2nd morning too. Our room keys were deactivated twice, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hunitngton Beach.Ca

A short walk to shoreline village

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, staff really helpful.
Cons: King Bed
Location: Shoreline village, the federal down the street and several other restaurants
Checked in on 3/2/8/2015. Booked a room with king size bed. Front desk told us they were sold out and we had to settle for twin beds, not happy. After reading several reviews this seems to happen quite a bit, even though the front desk assured me it does not. The wife was not happy but we really liked the hotel. They comped us drinks, free parking, and breakfast more than made up for not having a king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange County

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We booked this hotel because of the location, and it did not disappoint! We were able to walk to dinner and drinks and back to the hotel. We were given a room that overlooked the harbor, without paying extra. The valet, manager I think, was genuinely a very nice man. The whole staff was extremely nice and helpful. We'd definitely rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
First of all, it's a Marriott property, so you pretty much know what to expect. Very courteous, helpful staff and the rooms and bathrooms are clean, comfortable, and a nice size. What I really liked about this hotel is the location. It is very convenient if you want to walk to the convention center, Pine St, Shoreline Village, the aquarium, the beach, etc. We parked the rental car and didn't take it out the entire trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thaofrom Long Beach, CA

Not coming back

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
How do you not have cable? Not worth my money.