Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Great Long Beach location!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Front desk and housekeeping staff were cordial and welcoming. They always acknowledged us, even when there was a wait of any length.
Cons: Driveway was hard to understand. It is not a true porte cochere and not very welcoming, not consistent with the lobby or hotel itself.
Location: Close to Long Beach Convention Center, Aquarium of the Pacific and dining. Some areas nearby are a bit dicey after dark, but that is Long Beach...
Great location: very close to convention center, dining (bar scene too if that is your thing) and Aquarium of the Pacific. Midway between the shopping near the Aquarium and the promenade. Recently underwent great renovations to lobby and rooms which look great. However, the driveway/porte cochere is a bit hard to understand and hard to find. It is not as welcoming as the lobby itself. Parking lot is convenient with the requisite daily cost for a city like Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Decent hotel near beach and convention centre.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms, especially size of bathroom. Position of pool (although shaded from about 3pm), size of gym and style of lobby bar area.
Cons: A phased fire alarm went off 1 night. Fire alarm is fine and necessary, but this was just to say an incident was being investigated. Unnecessary.
Location: Good for Long Beach, convention centre, port area, beach and restaurants. Not a lot in Long Beach otherwise.
Generally very good. A couple of poor staff interactions were made up for by a number of good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This hotel is in a great location! The beds were comfortable. I highly recommend Parker's Lighthouse for dining. The whale watching cruise was awesome, Harbor Breeze Cruises was the name of it. It's right in front of Outback Steakhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Wonderful! Lively, energetic and friendly.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Fantastic! Wonderful getaway. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County ca

Recent Stay in August

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Working fridge
Location: I stayed here because my High School Reunion was at the sky room.
I believe the price of the hotel was outrageous but that is my opinion. The only complaint I have is the fridge in the room I was given didn't work. I told the bus boy about it and he said he will tell someone to come up and fix it. Well no one ever came up. I was in a rush so I didn't have time to call and complain. I just wish it worked cause I had my drinks in the fridge and when I got back I wanted to open a nice cold drink before going to bed. Other than that the hotel was pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Diana H, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We take your comments seriously so we can continue to improve our guests experience and have reviewed with our team to address your comments. We hope you found the hotel convenient to the Sky Room and were able to enjoy your event that brought you to Long Beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Stay Here

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Book the room for way to much money. they advertised a deluxe room and a which included a food/drink credit. two small beds in the room, (Not deluxe), asked front desk for food/drink credit, they did not know of any credit. a waste of time and money for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros:
To pricey. No wifi. Come on how much more to accommodate your customers with wifi. $18.00 to park, outrageous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Diana H, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We take this feedback seriously and will review your thoughts with our team to address our guests concerns, so we may improve our guests experience. This allows feedback on how best to offer rooms and package that are attractive to our guests. Thank you again fore offering your feedback. Regards, Diana H Renaissance Long Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Every part of the hotel was very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. Guest rooms were very large and very clean. Location was great, close to many bars, restaurants, water, convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
When we checked in the room we requested was unavailable so we got upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. Our room was great and the staff were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. the bed was very comfortable and the hotel includes a very nice lounge and bar area on the main floor along with a Starbucks.