Ratings based on 2,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return visit

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The beds
We have stayed here previously and were disappointed this visit with the obvious cut backs to services and amenities. Little things such as skimping on bathroom amenities and breakfast options were noticeable. The biggest disappointment however was the shuttle service. We chose the hotel specifically for the shuttle service, however ended up taking a taxi to the airport because of the huge line waiting for the shuttle. We waited 15 minutes, but because the line was so long we didn't make the next shuttle. The wifi was also pretty slow given it was a charged service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodlawn, MD

First Time in LA was awesome!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything from check in to check out!!!!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It was close to airport and public transportation..
We checked in with a welcome from David and everyone that my daughter and I came in contact with this weekend. I plan to return to LA at the end of July and home to get the same treatment. Many thanks to Jenny, Muhannah, Lisa, Jaime and anyone else. And to the rep with Sixt Rental Car she was great as well. I will tell my famil & friends about my stay in LA. Thanks sooooooo much....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice and clean

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was nice and in a great area. The parking lot for self parking and valet parking are easy to access. The room was clean and spacious. The suite is what you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and excellent staff.
Location: Easy access to food and sightseeing.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and quiet. Our air wasn't working and we called, they sent someone up within 3 minutes and it was fixed ASAP. Perfect location for easy access to sight seeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Nice hotel near LAX

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very close to LAX
Great hotel staff; super friendly staff, without exception. Shuttle turnaround time of 20 min. is okay but guests should plan to be waiting at least 20 min. before you want to leave. Since many LAX planes leave early (eg. 6:00 am) the shuttle can be very crowded at 4:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES LAX

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I LOVED MY STAY IT WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN! BED WAS COMFY 😊 I HATED THERE WASNT FREE PARKING WITH MY STAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite and comfy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice and quite room only close to airport everything you have to drive to, wasn't any issues, asked where was there pool wasn't assisted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to LAX

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport, 405 Frwy and it's quiet private atmosphere.
Location: Best proximity to airport or seaside destinations, Venice, Santa Monica
Pleasant, one of the quietest hotels I've stayed at in a long time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay near LAX

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Renaissance Hotel. The The valet and parking situation at the entrance was a bit harried and confusing, and the parking staff did not know that we had free parking because we booked on Expedia. We had to get clearance from the Front Desk staff and return to the valet with that info. But all were helpful and patient. The elevators were broken when we were there which made traveling in and out of our room a little frustrating. The windows in our room did not open and our room was a bit stuffy -- but -- we did not hear the airplanes as they descended right beyond our room -- so that was appreciated! The restaurant experience in the hotel was excellent from wait staff to food. I'd stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was very late when we arrived. the staff was very friendly and accommodating to get us in a room quickly and make our stay pleasant.