Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lemoore, California

Simply Beautiful

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My Wife and I loved this hotel. It was truly beautiful and extremely comfortable. In my experience with other hotels , the bed is usually not comfortable and way too hard. But the bed here was so comfortable and it was just right. Not too hard and not too soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Warm heart

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: good hotel
Cons: It would be perfect if Room Key could be ready before guests arriving hotel from long hours flight.
Location: Airport
We missed the flight and check into Hotel at 10 am next morning. The beautiful two girls from front desk delayed our time to check out untils 2PM. Then we could enjoy our room and have a short but good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great hotel. Please improve airport shuttle.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Cons: Please add additional airports shuttles. I think there may only be one which serves 2 hotels and 7 terminals. Long waits and overcrowded.
Everything very nice. Lobby, room, bathrooms, comfortable beds, nice Resturant attached. Please improve airport shuttle - waited a very long time at both the airport and hotel to make the transfers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

A user friendly hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
I travelled with my two year old daughter and they made it so easy for me from the check in to check out. I felt right at home. .They even gave us a free late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

空港とレンタカー会社に近いホテル

Posted Jan 12, 2015
夕方着の飛行機で翌日の朝からレンタカーを借りました。 ホテルに荷物を置いて、徒歩でレンタカー会社まで車を駆りに行き、再びホテルに戻って荷物を取ってチェックアウトしました。値段の割に、良いホテルでよかったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Very nice hotel, close to L.A. airport

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had a nice stay at The Renaissance. The staff were all super helpful and nice. I had a credit card issue and they helped me resolve it. The bed was more comfortable than most. The bath was a little run down however. Aveda products. Breakfast buffet was good but not worth $25 per person.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location and airport shuttle
Cons: Wi-fi in the room should be included.
Location: Burger King across the road. Carls Jr within walking distance. Westfield Culver City a short and cheap bus ride away.
The reception on the TV was poor and it occasionally didn't work. On my final morning the shower was cold. The air conditioner was noisy! Everything else was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, I appreciate you taking the time to share a review of your recent visit. While it pleases me to hear that most of your stay was excellent and you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary airport shuttle. I am disappointed to learn about the issues you experienced in your guest room. I will share your feedback with the Engineering team in hopes of preventing such circumstances in the future. Thank you for staying with us, I hope that you will allow us to exceed your expectations during your next visit to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta canada

Quick stop

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We flew into LA at 6:30 PM&left at 6:30 am.The shuttle was perfect,the check in process seamless & the room was great.It was a pleasant stay,.even though we were only there a short time
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Terrible Experience!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room was dirty, the bedspreads had holes and were stained. It was a very old hotel, the lobby was very different than the rooms. The food in the restaurant was horrible, the soups were cold and the flatbreads burned. Etc, Etc... The courtyard is better than this. The staff is the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Caro, Thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the room cleanliness and any negative staff interaction. There is never an excuse for poor service and I regret that your visit was less than perfect and clearly not up to our standards. Your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeping and Restaurant teams as a learning opportunity to ensure that future guests have a more memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback; we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the experience that you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

transit hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Rooms very spacious and quiet.
Cons: Prompter pick up from airport
Location: Close to airport and really nothing to do nearby as on the airport. It is a transit hotel.
Good and close to the airport. Had a long wait for the shuttle to pick us up and saw shuttles for other hotels come twice in the same time otherwise no complaints. Looked at a couple of close by hotels and ours was much nicer.