Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No complaints! Staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great... Pool was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, ca

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very beds were very comfortable, but room was a little overcrowded. Lamp was crushed against the wall by a velvet chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice overall, but showing its age

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, cool bar and restaurant, and some recently (apparently) upgraded areas; Lobby; elevators. Go upstairs to your room and the corridors and its a different story - a little dated and ragged around the edges, but still clean and serviceable. The staff were helpful and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Conveniently located near LAX and car rental agencies. Upper floor room was spacious and quiet. Front desk stage was very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel location is fantastic and convenient. But facility such as refrigerator and telephone is not so good. The worst one is there is no microwave oven in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

wonderful weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
we stayed in Renaissence forma a weekend and we enjoied it. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the hotel was just perfecto for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Nice hotel but horrible parking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Although the hotel was nice they have a real parking problem. We stayed 2 nights and paid for 2 nights to park in their parking garage. Saturday night as we left to go to dinner we noticed a very large party in there banquet room. Tons of people who obviously were using the parking garage. Upon returning from dinner the parking garage was full. The surrounding area has very limited parking. Not where you want to stay if you like to come and go by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Overall a great experience. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Only upgrade would be to clean the windows, as we could not take pictures from our view due to unclean windows. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It's a great place, the parking next door is 28 dollars a night. Wifi is paid. Very accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I had a great stay. We where so close to Airport but did not hear the planes at all . All staff where fantastic. We had Dinner at the restaurant both nights and it was beautiful, the waiters where very good . Beds very comfy and very clean rooms. will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review of the Renaissance Los Angeles Hotel. I really appreciate you recognizing the staff for their attentive service and will make sure to share it with them. The 96th Street Bistro is a great restaurant to experience if you just want to stay in and I am so glad to hear the the beds were comfy . Thank you so muchf or staying with us, we hope to be of service in the future.