Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for an early flight

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was really nice and convienent staying at the renaissance our last night in LA. We had an early morning flight and the shuttle came to the hotel within 10-15 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location. Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I made a reservation at the last minute and was very happy. Good location nice hotel great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very Nice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Clean Hotel Staff House keeping
Cons: Parking
Flew into LAX - had a very late arrival - staff was very nice and helpful the next day when we requested directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Very basic. the phone line in the hotel broke down

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: accept for a bed, you receive nothing. you have to pay for everything. breakfast, internet and you think, 'really' 'give me something for my money
Location: airport
this hotel is very basic. i guess like many other hotels in the USA is over priced and doesn't offer much. very old. the pool is so tiny. the gym is OK. the food in the restaurant is not the best. breakfast is $25 . the phone lines broke down so no wake-up calls or phone in the room for 24 hours this is ridiculous 2014. close to the airport. shuttle bus dosnt come as frequent as should, some people ended taking a taxi to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sad to hear we did not meet your expectations. Additionally, please accept our sincere apologies for any displeasure the phone line outage may have caused you. I'm happy to share that our pool received some special touches recently. In addition, our fitness center and guest rooms are currently in the design phase of an upcoming renovation in 2015. I appreciate your feedback and I hope you give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renaissance airport

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Rooms were very small. We had room with two queen and it was really tight. washroom was really plain. they need to remodel or renovate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find your accommodations to be ideal. We do have a renovation scheduled for our guest rooms next year. Thank you for spending time with us, I hope you'll return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

My first impression of Renaissance Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I only stayed one night, but from what I experienced I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Convenience to LAX. Nice hotel -lobby and room.
Cons: nothing we are aware of.
Location: LAX. 405 freeway is about 5 minutes away, so you can get to anywhere in LA in short order.
We were very impressed with our stay at the hotel. Front desk were helpful and friendly. Lobby was inviting and clean. Nice lounge and restaurant. Room was great. Nothing negative to say, and that is coming from a very picky family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Awesome

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No complaints! Staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great... Pool was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, ca

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very beds were very comfortable, but room was a little overcrowded. Lamp was crushed against the wall by a velvet chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice overall, but showing its age

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice hotel, cool bar and restaurant, and some recently (apparently) upgraded areas; Lobby; elevators. Go upstairs to your room and the corridors and its a different story - a little dated and ragged around the edges, but still clean and serviceable. The staff were helpful and very nice.