Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A nice time was had by all

Posted Jun 16, 2011
Despite the fact that they did not make up/clean our room one day and we had to call the front desk to ask for towels we had a nice stay. the staff was friendly and the hotel was very conveniently located. It was a very good value for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington state

A pleasant, comfortable hotel near Arcadia & Pasadena attractions

Posted Jan 6, 2011
We enjoyed the stay at Residence Inn. The friendly, helpful staff was really the highlight. The room was comfortable but could benefit from a bit of an update (which is underway). Breakfast was good, and the hostess even turned on the soda dispenser for my spouse who doesn't drink coffee. Just minutes from Arcadia racetrack, mall and very close to the Foothill freeway entrance. A good choice and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Best in the class and good location in LA

Posted Nov 4, 2010 on Hotels
Cleanliness of the room is the best in the class. Free breakfast is better than average and the courtacy of kitchin staffs is very much appreciated. Pasadena area is recommendable for the drivers coming from northan direction from LA to avoid heavy trafic after long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Well worth the commute!

Posted Oct 19, 2010
We stayed at the Arcadia Residence Inn Marriott based on a referral from a friend. It's a 45 minute drive each day to most of the city's attractions (Disneyland, Universal Studios, Santa Monica pier, Hollywood); however the neighborhood, the rooms, and the amenities at the hotel made it absolutely worth it. The rooms were spotless, the service was great and the fact that it's in a great shopping/restaurant district is bonus! It made being in LA feel very "suburbian" instead of the hustle-bustle typically surrounding the city. Parking, internet, and breakfast were all included in our stay and the pool/hot tub was open 24/7! We had a fantastic time and only wish we could have enjoyed more time at the actual hotel :) One thing to note (and this isn't really related to the hotel directly) is that coming from one direction on Huntington, the signage to the hotel is TOTALLY hidden by a tree (at the Gateway intersection). We ended up passing it and turning around, and only then did we see it. Otherwise, I can't wait to go back, I would for sure stay there again without even looking at other options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

Willing to go back!

Posted Jul 23, 2009
Nice room, quiet environment, close to restaurants, I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Arcadia's best kept secret!

Posted Jun 17, 2009
Great Hotel. Just like staying at home. Friendly staff, always clean and convenient to just about anywhere in L.A. area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Warm, hospitality suite that I've never been before

Posted Apr 23, 2008
An warm, hospitality suite, good place to suggest.