Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Good hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from the heating. It was very but I really mean very noisy
Location: Convenient for Queen Marry visit
This hotel is conveniently located for somebody who wants to visit Queen Marry or Long Beach. Queen Marry is walking distance and there is a free bus to Long Beach. Price was about the right. The hotel was clean and employees friendly. Breakfast was included. We had to pay for parking. There was one thing why I can not rate it Excellent and that is the noise out of the heating. Hotel on this level should do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The staff was wonderful, they helped with any "extras" we needed, the breakfast was just enough, and the location was perfect for our needs. Having the passport stop just outside was another bonus! I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by The Management, Hotel Management
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Large Hotel Room

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the Queen Mary attraction and Cruise Ship Terminal. Also, a 15 minute walk across bridge to Aquarium, Restaurants and Downtown.
Our room came with a small kitchen (fridge, microwave, cooking top), sitting area with couch & chair, king bed, flat screen TV on bracket to watch from the sitting area or bed and a nice big bathroom with tub & shower. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room and it's layout, which made it extremely comfortable. We would highly recommend the hotel/room to any other travellers to the Long Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Milesfrom Denver

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great modern hotel. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was soft (to soft for some but I thought it was perfect and very comfortable). The bathroom and kitchen were accented with granite. Very impressive. The only issues we had were related to hotels location. The hotel is on the same man made Island add the Queen Mary. That was not a problem. But getting to and from the hotel proceed to be very difficult even for the gps in the car. There is one correct way in and one correct way out. Any mistake and you are lost in a maze of shipping containers and loading docks. Plus we were not told that we would have to pay for parking. $17 per day! The breakfast was very good and hot. Scrambled eggs sausage potatoes waffles toast oatmeal and cereal. Orange juice Apple juice milk and coffee. The closest Beach was 30 minutes away even though you are right on the ocean. One redeeming factor was that we had could see the Long Beach Marathon from our room. Great view of the harbor and the Queen Mary as well. Service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dorset uk

super hotel, ideally situated,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the rooms are very spacious and very light with lots of windows and wonderful views out of them, we found it very quite .
Cons: no complaints whatsoever
Location: lots to do in and around longbeach, you wont get bored stopping here, restaurants galore, shopping is good, lots of sights to see. enjoy!
we were allocated a nice large suite on the 9th floor upon arrival which was very satisfactory, car parking was good although you are charged separately for that, however it is secure, breakfast is really good, with longer hours than most hotels, and plenty of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HB

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Spent the day in Catalina and the next day on the Queen Mary. This hotel was a perfect spot to accommodate all of our needs. Traveled with three others and stayed in two rooms. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Pretty much all of it
Cons: Not really.
There was a free shuttle to get around which is nice because it took us to the convention center which I was there for a convention. The hotel was clean. Free breakfast was good. Had coffee available all day and night. My room had a full kitchen which would be great for a long vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary AB

AWESOMENESS!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Customer service and Food :)
Cons: N/A
Location: Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood, Long Beach Pier, All the Beaches in Los Angeles! :)
Firs time Travelling to Long Beach it was difficult looking for a hotel that meets customer service excellence needs. Then I came across this mall and the customer service is excellent. The Hotel Staff are nice and Cleanest Malls to experience. Recommended and I don't Understand how it is only offered 3 Stars. But its a Perfect Experience. Cant wait to go Back Again:)