Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling the USA

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I stayed at he Residence Inn for a week recently and had such a great experience. The room was spacious, the kitchen stocked with what I needed to cook. The only comment I can make about the room is that they don't have food network! But they do have loads of cable channels. The pool is lovely, with a view of the river and city. The loungers are comfy and pool area well stocked with fresh towels. The hotel has parking but you pay a daily fee. The staff are amazing. Friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

oK place to stay, out of the way in Long Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. nice vewis if you're on floors 5-11. Ok but boring breakfasts.
Cons: HVAC noise could be fixed. Its like a cheap motel.
Location: Long Beach Aquarium and ocean walk with shops, although you might want to drive across the bridge first.
Excellent staff, quite helpful and pleasant. Noisy HVAC, ear plugs a must! Soft beds may not be comfortable for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Water Views

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice staff
Cons: The parking gates are a pain.
Location: It was pretty close, but walking downtown is kinda far. There is a bus line however
Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast could have been much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to The Queen Mary

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Really liked the room and breakfast. Complimentary transportation to all the major attractions.
Great breakfast, wonderful room with kitchen-everything you would need. Beautiful lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paisley from Chandler, AZ

Nice little getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable, room was very spacious and clean. I love the idea of a full kitchen even though we didn't use it this time. The main water had a break due to someone running into it and we were without water ALL day, so we switched over to the next hotel but the lady at the front desk was very friendly through that hectic time. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Erwartungen voll erfüllt

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Gutes Preis,Leistungsverhältnis. Lage etwas abseits von Down Town Long Beach. Queen Mary zu Fuss ereichbar. Einfaches, gutes Frühstückbuffet mit kalten und warmen Speisen. Kleine, komplett eingerichtete Küche mit grossem Kühlschrank, Gefrierfach und zwei Herdplatten und Geschirrspüler. Zimmer sauber und ausreichend für 2 Personen. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Kleiner Shop bei der Rezeption. Schöner, gepflegter Pool mit Gasgrill und Sitzgelegenheit. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserer Hotelwahl. Mietauto von Vorteil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from EL

Long Beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place. Location seems a bit strange at first, but you are within walking distance of the Queen Mary (some distance), restaurants and you can walk across the bridge to catch the ferry to Catalina (which is why we chose this location). You can walk to downtown Long Beach, the aquarium and the village around the marina (we like to walk). The hotel is very nice and modern. We had one mishap in that a water main broke and there was no hot water for showers one morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bambi from Simi Valley, CA

Good stay in Long Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Room was cold, but that was because we forgot to turn down the AC. Short drive to places…but nice location. Quite hotel and a decent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nicole from san diego

business

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Love these hotels... feels like your own little apartment away from home... this hotel was in a weird location... but a short walk over the bridge (which is a nice view) puts you close to some restaurants