Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drea from San Francisco

Nice hotel that accepts pet's

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice hotel but free breakfast a little lack luster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Another great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast. Wifi. Cleanliness.
Cons: Rectangular pillows please! Who convinced the hospitality industry that those little square things were good?
Location: 15 minute walk to Queen Mary!
This is the second time we stay here and it continues to be a good value with great proximity to surrounding attractions and a free shuttle to get there. We have an 8 year-old daughter so having a sofa-bed is one of the selling points for us. As a 5 or 6 year old she didn't voice any complaints about any of the sofa beds, but now as she has gotten older and more articulate she now knows how to complain about the lack of comfort. Until the hospitality industry regains their common sense and stops using little square pillows that are too soft I will not give any hotel 5 stars. Overall this is a nice hotel, though, with a good breakfast and free wifi so I would definitely continue to go back. Its a bit isolated and hard to find until you get used to the exits around the Long Beach Port area.
5 out of 5
by D from San Jose, CA

The view outside my window was amazing.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere.
Location: There weren't that many things to do near the location, however the stay was very peaceful.
From the time I walked in the vicinity to the time I left, I experienced nothing but a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drew from San Diego, Ca

Highly Reccomend

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We only stayed for one night, but the hotel and staff were incredibly awesome. Our room was located at the very top and had a pleasant view of the water and downtown Long Beach. Our studio suite had an impressive kitchenette fully equipped with everything you would need from a stove top to a dish washer. The room itself was a perfect size for two but my only complaint would be the minimal space in the bathroom vanity. We didn't have time to check out the pool amenities, but thought it was pretty cool that it was along the water outside. We're already looking to coming back for the Grand Prix and will definitely be staying at The Residence Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for Pre-Cruise

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Large room with sitting area. Excellent free breakfast. Close to lots of restaurants. Directly on the free Passport bus route.
Cons: Free shuttle to the pier would definitely be appreciated!
Location: Shoreline Drive and The Pike are just across the bridge...walkable, or a very short drive, or easy to access by the free Passport bus system.
Our shuttle from LAX had trouble getting into the hotel. It was easy to see from the road, but difficult to tell exactly where to enter. For future travelers....tell your driver to go through the security gates as if to park. There will be no fee for a drop-off. The hotel staff members were very cheerful and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We had a kitchen corner with full sized fridge and microwave, and a compact dishwasher. Fully outfitted with dishes, cutlery, cookware, etc. Table with chairs, desk with chair, sofa and armchair, nice new television, huge comfy bed, nice walk-in shower with glass doors. We easily found the Passport bus stop just around the side of the hotel...it's a free local shuttle that goes along Shoreline Drive [lots of restaurants there, and shopping] and also goes up Pine Avenue to the Walmart [not a great neighbourhood, but perfect for picking up last-minute pre-cruise needs]. The complimentary breakfast was excellent....abundantly supplied, and lots of items. Seating area had lots of tables, plus the lobby had more sitting areas if needed. There was even a pop machine, for those like me who prefer their morning caffeine in cold not hot beverage! We didn't try the pool or any other services. There is no free shuttle from the hotel to the Carnival cruise pier, but the front desk staff happily called a taxi for us, and the fare was only about $10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from CA

Nice and close to the Queen Mary

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and lots of space. Came with a small kitchen and all amenities. Felt like a home away from home.
Location: Stayed here for NYE event at the queen marry (FUN). Hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Queen Mary, runs until 2:30AM. Cheap taxi ride also.
Friendly staff. Dog friendly. Hassle free. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff from UK

Good hotel close to the Queen Mary

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel that is close to the Queen Mary and ideal for an overnight stay after celebrating on New Years Eve aboard the Queen Mary. It's just 0.8 of a mile from it and a pleasant walk along the waters edge. The room that we had was large with a full kitchen and very comfortable. The staff were both happy and helpful on arrival. The hotel has its own car park, though it is an extra $15 to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from Utah

Perfect stay before a cruise

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect location for us as we were leaving for a cruise the very next day. The hotel had very nice accommodations and the staff was particularly helpful and pleasant.