Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Nice hotel and a great room!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room was better than I expected.
Location: Great location close to everything in Long Beach.
Check in and out went smoothly and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BayArea Ca

Nice Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The view was great from our room. Love walking by the ocean. The Pike was under construction so did not get to shop! Always fun in long beach tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveling the USA

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I stayed at he Residence Inn for a week recently and had such a great experience. The room was spacious, the kitchen stocked with what I needed to cook. The only comment I can make about the room is that they don't have food network! But they do have loads of cable channels. The pool is lovely, with a view of the river and city. The loungers are comfy and pool area well stocked with fresh towels. The hotel has parking but you pay a daily fee. The staff are amazing. Friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

oK place to stay, out of the way in Long Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. nice vewis if you're on floors 5-11. Ok but boring breakfasts.
Cons: HVAC noise could be fixed. Its like a cheap motel.
Location: Long Beach Aquarium and ocean walk with shops, although you might want to drive across the bridge first.
Excellent staff, quite helpful and pleasant. Noisy HVAC, ear plugs a must! Soft beds may not be comfortable for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Water Views

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice staff
Cons: The parking gates are a pain.
Location: It was pretty close, but walking downtown is kinda far. There is a bus line however
Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast could have been much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. from Tacoma

one nighter

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed 1 night, room was nice (studio)comfortable and clean Breakfast buffet had lots of options asked for and got a later check out which was very helpful I'd stay again next time in Long Beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Los Angeles

12

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It's an average hotel. Great view but you better check-in on time or they will sell your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Cave Creek, Az

If you like walking or bicycling

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Assuming 1/2 mile is your definition of walking distance, this hotel is perfectly placed for visits to the Queen Mary and downtown Long Beach. We used it as our base camp for visits to downtown Long Beach. The room was large, with a nice little kitchen. Ours was on the 5th floor, and the window faced the boat launch. The A/C unit was loud when running. The hotels' plumbing infrastructure, at least where we were, makes some noise, e.g. water running in pipes. Each room has a refrigerator, thus its own ice maker. Sadly, ours was broken. The staff was very helpful though, and filled our ice bucket from the kitchen ice machine. Watch out for the $17/day parking. It is prominently displayed, so it should be no surprise. Summary: Highly recommended if your plan is to walk or bike around downtown Long Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to The Queen Mary

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Really liked the room and breakfast. Complimentary transportation to all the major attractions.
Great breakfast, wonderful room with kitchen-everything you would need. Beautiful lobby.