Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Nice view and delicious breakfast.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable room, great kitchen, and no traffic noise. Nearby path leads close to Queen Mary. Wonderful variety for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great place for a longer stay!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast choices were great and the kitchen staff worked very hard to make sure the guests had everything they needed.
Cons: The lobby area needs a little updating.
Location: Close to the Stub Hub Center,and within driving distance of many California attractions.
Stayed here for a week during the Reebok CrossFit Games. The hotel was within a reasonable driving distance to the Stub Hub Center. Breakfast was great, lots of choices for food, even for picky eaters. The rooms were very clean and hotel staff was always available and willing to help in any way possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel had a great location and was a perfect distance for walking to downtown and the aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very nice hotel! Staff wasn't so friendly! Hard to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, okay area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room size, staff, rate
Cons: Parking accessibility and rate, room cleanliness
Location: Free shuttle to downtown. Aquarium, queen mary, and some chain restaurants and boardwalk along the port.
The hotel had very nice and accommodating staff. The outdoor space was great (pool and fire pit). The rooms were very large which was great. Nice on-site laundry, mini store, and exercise space. The parking is rough, very expensive and no alternate options. We ended up parking downtown and taking the free shuttle to use our car to save money. The shuttle was very convenient. Its a free city shuttle that picks up and drops off at the hotel. The location of the hotel would be good to visit the Queen Mary or for cruise access, but for a California vacation, I would suggest going further south to Hunington Beach or Seal Beach as this hotel was pretty far removed from any beach access or tourist attractions (other than some chain restaurants and the aquarium). This is a port city and not a beach city (unless you go further south) here were also a bunch of feral cats along the shoreline in front of the hotel which was odd. Rooms could have been a bit cleaner (needed vacuuming, a tv remote, toiletries, etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Las Vegas, Nv

Excellent stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed 2 nights before our cruise set sail. It was a great decision. The room was clean, comfortable and everything we expected from a Marriott hotel. The pool and lounge area were well kept and perfect for relaxing. The free bus to the downtown aquarium and surrounding area was completely unexpected. This stay made our vacation. We had so much fun we plan to go back this summer just to stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had an amazing time. We plan on returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel is charging too much for parking. I think that is way too much.