Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jfrom Florida

Not bad

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the metro if you don't have a car and has shuttle service to LAX but very limited eating choices very close by. The hotel accepts pets and there is a slight pet odor in areas but overall not bad. The breakfast is great with a lot of variety. The pool & spa are very nice with the spa being a little on the hot side and there is a BBQ area with outdoor tables.. The staff is friendly and the suites are very big with a full kitchen and sitting area, the bathroom is only accessible through the sleeping area. The elevator is very slow and it got stuck once with people in it while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i paid for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I paid for a 1 bedroom suite and when i got to the hotel i was put in a studio suite........expedia dropped the ball and i paid for it......this won't happen again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindyfrom San Jose

exactly what we needed

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here night before an international trip. Loved the free parking. Not that common in the hotels I usually stay in in the LA area. Free shuttle to airport was also helpful. Nice room with kitchenette. Room larger than expected. Plaza with restaurants about a mile away. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Leisure stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well kept.
Cons: Install an ice maker somewhere on the grounds. The one's in the frig are very slow.
Location: The location was perfect and close to supermarkets, restaurants and the beach!
This was just a leisure local get away with the family. When we were browsing for a place to stay this hotel had everything that we were looking for. Free parking, free internet, pool and a hot breakfast included. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and discovered that the unit also had a functioning kitchen with a full refrigerator, stove, dishes and a dish washer. From now on when are looking for a place we will be looking for a Residence Inn By Marriott . They more than met our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free parking and airport shuttle were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Quiet and peaceful place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean and being the July 4th weekend it was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The food especially the artificial eggs that they use.
Location: It's a business location with nothing nearby except a 7-eleven and a new burger restaurant next door.
Haven't been to this location for over 10 years and nothing really has changed much except for the rates which have almost doubled and the complimentary breakfast of which quality has gone down. They used to have great scrambled eggs and now they use the powdered kind which is tasteless and has a texture like styroform. Stayed two nights and the second day we had to go to a nearby restaurant to get a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom New York, NY

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel staff were very polite and let us check in early to our room, which was great. The facilities are very clean and the breakfast is delicious. They even had fresh fruit every morning! The location of the hotel is nice because it is away from the busy areas so it is peaceful at night. Checking out was a breeze, overall a nice place to stay.