Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Checking it out for family thankSgiving stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and remarkably quiet for being across fRom the registration building. Loved the full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Killin it softly with their song

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Freeway/airport access, good coffee, nice breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: Bellflower and Stearns for a nice meal at Hof's Hut. Down Redondo just west of the hotel to Ocean Blvd, left for nice bars/restaurants on 2nd.
Met my needs and then some. Very nice rooms. Coffee was good. EXCELLENT freeway and airport access. If there was any issue, it was WiFi. They claimed to have a problem with Verizon, and I was never able to connect to the WiFi in the hotel. Marriott recently was fined for jamming neighboring WiFi signals in some of their hotels, then charging guests an exorbitant amount to use their WiFi, so I thought that was odd I couldn't connect. I wondered if they were doing the same thing. A small issue, to be sure, but it was supposed to be a selling point, so to not ever be able to connect was disappointing. Overall, however, I would say absolutely stay here. I enjoyed it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Nice Hotel close to long beach attractions.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lock up the basketball courts after 10 pm. It was very hard to sleep with people playing outside our room. I love the kitchen and closet space. Plenty of seating to enjoy company. The curtain sheers were shreaded and need to be replaced. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GJ CO

Very nice room. Roomy and comfortable!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great. Will do it again! What moe can I say. Recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula CA

Bathroom light bulb was out but fixed ASAP.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Overall great stay. The only hitch was bathroom light won't turn on. Called the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy right away. He changed the light bulb in less than 5 minutes. Everything else was smooth sailing after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty Smelling, Holes in Carpet, Felt Dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: grounds outside are very pretty and well maintained for this type of hotel nice full kitchens
Cons: Rooms need some updating
The room had a horrible musty smell. I have severe allergies and had to air the room out for a long time. There were large holes in the carpet and stains on the pullout mattress The room felt dirty even though you could tell it had been "cleaned". Think it was the smell, carpet, and mattress that gave me that overall dirty feeling. And for the overall price I expect more when it comes to these types of things. I understand you are paying more for the kitchen but even had it been a third less in price and you took off the kitchen I'd feel like I paid too much for the experience. Maybe some of the money spent on maintaining the lovely plants could be reallocated to the rooms we stay in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and your recent stay. We continue to remain focused on improving the hotel and our guest experience. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and appreciate the feedback. We hope to gain the opportunity to host you again, should your future travels bring you to the Long Beach area.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

A bit tired.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Room is big enough for family
Cons: Need to provide bigger room in ground floor for the family who may bring a lot of heavy bags.
Location: Good location to the Long Beach
As we had 3 big suitecases, it is hard for us to bring our suitecases up to the 2nd floor by stair without elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mourning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ScottLfrom AZ

good counter help but disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Diana(?) at counter was AWESOME! Hotel seemed a bit run down and worn out for a Residence Inn. Breakfast was PACKED on Sunday AM, and by the time we got to front of line most food was tossed around, handled and breathed upon (no spit guards and not behind any type of screens??). - Maybe ok for families with young kids, but not for those with adult kids or with higher standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Selena S.from Chicago,IL

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great stay. The hotel was conveniently located near the freeway and many wonderful restaurants and shops. The hotel for the most clean. There was however, a smell in the room, I believe it was merely it just probably time for the carpet to be cleaned. I also think its fair to say that I have a high sensitivity level as it relates to my sense of smell, so I catch everything. The breakfast was pretty good, my kids and I like pork bacon, however they don't serve regular bacon, just Canadian bacon and turkey sausage - this made my hubby extremely happy. If you plan to try to do any work while you are there, bring your own hotspot- as the internet connection is HORRIBLE. This was the worst part, as it was difficult to use our computer and tablets. Other than that I would highly recommend the hotel.