Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Dallas/Fort Worth

Inexpensive place to stay in Long Beach ca

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient, obviously very popular, friendly staff, clean
Cons: Would have stayed on a first floor entry - didn't like hauling our suitcases up and down. And there was a BIG dumpster parked just behind our space
Location: Close to shopping and highway
We were attending a seminar and couldn't get into the hot hotel. Even though this was a drive for us (9 miles) - we really enjoyed the roominess, 2 bathrooms, the kitchen and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth

Apartment style hotel in Long Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel has a full kitchen, and lots of space to stretch out. I was pleased with the room, and the options for food close by. They are in the process of renovating some parts of the hotel, and when I first the work was a bit loud, but they were gone before dinner time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Hello, Beth! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're thrilled your stay with us was satisfactory. We are currently working on some cosmetic changes, replacing some windows and slidding glass doors throughout the hotel. We're trying as hard as we can to minimize any noise issues and working during hours when most our guests are either at work or sightseeing. I'm relieved that their noise didn't disrupt your stay. . Again, thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Great penthouse suite, right next to pool.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Room was perfect. The only complaint was that I was asked to keep the walking in the room I paid for to a minimum, because the person below us had a headache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
having a kitchen was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by flo from Long Beach, CA

It is close to my daughter and granddaughter

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, close to 405 freeway exit. Farther from Convention Center then was listed in description. Very safe, very comfortable, great breakfast each morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AMT from Houston

overnight stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not satisfied at all. The hotel is too close to the airport, lots of airplane noises. I was awakened by the drumming sound in the adjacent room 2, 3 a.m. There was absolutely no lotion in the room; I had to ask the front desk for it. The pillows were way to soft and old. The only thing that is worth of credit was the complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Overall, I was exhausted from the trip due to lack of sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our proximity to the airport is more often considered a blessing than a curse. However, we are currently working to reduce outside noise by installing new double paned windows and new sliding glass doors throughout the property. I hope this will make your next visit more relaxing and enjoyable. Sincerely, Mac McCann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Martin from Atlanta

Good central location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Mac McCann General Manager Residence Inn Long Beach mac.mccann@marriott.com 562-753-0900
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Eugene OR

Great location, spacious rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attractive comfortable clean rooms with well-appointed kitchens. Very convenient to freeways. The only negative is the small size of the breakfast room which cannot accommodate very many guests at the same time. Be sure to get there early!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Long Beach was enjoyable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, Mac McCann General Manager Residence Inn Long Beach mac.mccann@marriott.com 562-753-0900