Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Special Amenities

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very well trained staff, especially on Sat. evening, who quickly printed out a boarding pass for me.
Cons: A map of the immediate vicinity would be helpful. Nearby streets are not on the tourist booklet.
Location: A bit out of the way if you want to walk to beach/pier activity. Car/cab necessary.
I always hate running around for ice, but when I opened the door to the freezer there were ice cubes!! Plus, glasses which were actually glass! What a pleasant surprise. Ssh, don't tell anyone, but if you want strawberry sauce & chocolate bits on your Belgian waffle, with whipped cream...it's right there. Best the mild coffee was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Checking it out for family thankSgiving stay.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and remarkably quiet for being across fRom the registration building. Loved the full kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg

Der Tipp für den Trip nach LA.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Diese Hotel war eine Empfehlung aus dem Freundeskreis. Auch wir können es sehr empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Killin it softly with their song

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Freeway/airport access, good coffee, nice breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: WiFi
Location: Bellflower and Stearns for a nice meal at Hof's Hut. Down Redondo just west of the hotel to Ocean Blvd, left for nice bars/restaurants on 2nd.
Met my needs and then some. Very nice rooms. Coffee was good. EXCELLENT freeway and airport access. If there was any issue, it was WiFi. They claimed to have a problem with Verizon, and I was never able to connect to the WiFi in the hotel. Marriott recently was fined for jamming neighboring WiFi signals in some of their hotels, then charging guests an exorbitant amount to use their WiFi, so I thought that was odd I couldn't connect. I wondered if they were doing the same thing. A small issue, to be sure, but it was supposed to be a selling point, so to not ever be able to connect was disappointing. Overall, however, I would say absolutely stay here. I enjoyed it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Nice Hotel close to long beach attractions.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Lock up the basketball courts after 10 pm. It was very hard to sleep with people playing outside our room. I love the kitchen and closet space. Plenty of seating to enjoy company. The curtain sheers were shreaded and need to be replaced. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GJ CO

Very nice room. Roomy and comfortable!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great. Will do it again! What moe can I say. Recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula CA

Bathroom light bulb was out but fixed ASAP.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Overall great stay. The only hitch was bathroom light won't turn on. Called the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy right away. He changed the light bulb in less than 5 minutes. Everything else was smooth sailing after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom New Jersey

near Long Beach Airport & family event

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean & breakfast selection was excellent. A few changes in selection each day. Pool was kept clean and pool towels provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty Smelling, Holes in Carpet, Felt Dirty

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: grounds outside are very pretty and well maintained for this type of hotel nice full kitchens
Cons: Rooms need some updating
The room had a horrible musty smell. I have severe allergies and had to air the room out for a long time. There were large holes in the carpet and stains on the pullout mattress The room felt dirty even though you could tell it had been "cleaned". Think it was the smell, carpet, and mattress that gave me that overall dirty feeling. And for the overall price I expect more when it comes to these types of things. I understand you are paying more for the kitchen but even had it been a third less in price and you took off the kitchen I'd feel like I paid too much for the experience. Maybe some of the money spent on maintaining the lovely plants could be reallocated to the rooms we stay in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and your recent stay. We continue to remain focused on improving the hotel and our guest experience. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments and appreciate the feedback. We hope to gain the opportunity to host you again, should your future travels bring you to the Long Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com