Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and Target store.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Free parking next to your unit and having their breakfast saves time. Breakfast was great and they had small dinner on Mon. thru Wed! (which I was surprised). They have a handicap lift to get in and out of the pool and hot tub! They have a second hot tub centrally located near some units. When bath tub drain was broken, they came out quickly and replaced it! They had Karaoke next to the pool one evening. Everyone was friendly, the unit was clean, the air-conditioning worked fine, the mattress was very good, good internet connection, big refrigerator, etc. You could walk down to the beach, but it is a long haul up the hill back to the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, big penthouse for big family

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The size of the room since there were 6 of us and two were big teenagers. So the penthouse was roomy for all of us.
Cons: New towels please. Fan and light for the bathroom downstairs should be operated separated.
Location: Very convenient location. Lots of parking in the hotel lot. 15 minute walk to the Manhattan Beach and lots of great restaurants.
We stayed at one of the penthouse. Everything was great except the fan and light in the bathroom in the king size bedroom downstairs shared one switch and it was very annoying. If you only needed to turn on the light, the fan came on and it was very loud. The towels were old so they could make some improvements in this area. But overall, we had a great stay and it was so close to the Manhattan Beach. We drove down there for dinner but it could be just a 15 minute walk. Also Target is right behind the hotel, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Nice staff. Clean.

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice to have the kitchen. It was more like an apartment than hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PZ from Oregon

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean rooms would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick Ontario Canada

LOVED OUR STAY!

Posted May 17, 2014
Our family of 5 stayed for a week from may 2-9 2014. What a great place to stay! Everything was perfect. Checking in was a breeze. Beach and shopping is minutes away Staff is so friendly and fun and helpful! Loooved the managers evenings. Mon -tues-and karoke wed! Breakfast changes daily yum! Dinners and drinks are a great way to save money! Thanks so much for making our vacarion stay there so perfect. We wish we could have atayed longer we love California! PS Good luck Michael with your singing career
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious rooms close to beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel was in a very convenient area, rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and Michael hosted karaoke he was very pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was great. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Houston, Tx

Very nice tucked off hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
This hotel was wonderful! It met all of our needs in comfort and cleanliness! It's not far from the beach and it's pier! Close to lots of shopping and eateries! The staff was excellent and the cleaning ladies are wonderful. I'd definitely consider many more stays at this hotel! Oh and the complimentary breakfast was delish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel staff I've ever dealt with.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff. The location was good.i
The staff couldn't of been any nicer. They addressed all my questions and inquires with knowledge and kindness. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao paulo brazil

Very comfy hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Second time there and still very good Nice breakfast comfy rooms and clean Good staff and close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yes

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Is good hotel great services i like berrry much mi and my wife love