Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly, quiet, good location
Location: NOT FAR FROM THE BEACH, DOWNTOWN MANHATTAN BEACH; MACY'S; COSTCO; AIRPORT
Had a conference in Los Angeles. Wife wanted to go but not be confined to the hotel. She also wanted to be close to the beach and good seafood. As we discussed it, she decided she wanted to take our 2 Pekingese. They are very well behaved 9lb dogs. This hotel fit the description. So we drove down in our SUV. Parking was free and there was a guard at the entrance to the driveway so anyone could not just walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, Yorkshire, England

Great for families and couples, easy access.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice reception staff and the fire pit and BBQ area.
Cons: I would stay in an upper room if possible as the people above can sound noisy
Location: Only 5 miles from LAX so we used a taxi from the airport which was $20. You don't really need a car if you are just stopping off for a couple of days.
Great room, well equipped kitchen, comfortable, clean, modern, with good air con. Reception staff very helpful giving advice on tours, and arranging transport for us. Only 20 minutes walk to Manhatten Beach, although if you have a car there is plenty of parking. Great area with very nice restaurants and boutiques. Lovely clean beach. Nest door to the hotel is a Target a very large department store with a supermarket section and Starbucks, so it is easy to self cater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Residence Inn Marriott Manhattan Beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Location: Great restaurants and lots of nice shops along Manhattan Beach Blvd. There's a wonderful Ralph's close by. We had a great day at the beach.
Great location w/i walking distance of Manhattan Beach Blvd. Very comfortable accommodations in a lovely environment. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great having a kitchen for making snacks and storing food. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit L.A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not super fancy, has everything you need

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Nice place. The pool and hot tub are kind of near the road, but they have secret hot tubs hidden away near the rooms. The rooms are big and had a kitchen and a fridge. The staff was nice. There was coffee and the breakfast was great. Close to the airport and the beach -- otherwise not super fancy but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by octavia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthiafrom Boston

Meh

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was fine. The hotel staff is very accommodating especially the cleaning staff. Please, for the love of God, get rid of motion activated lights in the kitchen area. We used the fold out couch/bed ( very uncomfortable even for a fold out) and every time some one moves on the bed the lights in the kitchen come on and wake everyone. This is a terrible design problem. The plumbing in the shower was also really squeaky so for your entire shower you have to listen to a high pitched sound. It also would be nice to use the hot tub at night. I stayed here a few years ago and my stay was better, probably because I stayed in a two bedroom. Good for the $ because it includes breakfast and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick stopover

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay in a studio. Room was great with a full kitchen and seating area. More inland on a busy street but not far from beaches and other attractions. Shampoo and Conditioner in room where already used. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom La Habra, CA

very pleasant

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
only 1 night but very pleasant. Nice breakfast, close to Hermosa Beach Pier and promenade which is a great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom torrance

a steal

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great for the price, enjoyed my stay, a little noisy both neighbors and outside the room but not too bothersome. Breakfast was a little above average considering it was free had coffee, cereal, oatmeal, doughnuts, eggs, bacon, potatoes and if you like waffles their waffles are really tasty...only if you eat while its hot =p Would come back again for close to a hundred bucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rashadfrom Los Angeles

Weekend at the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel does a great job at maintaining be property and I really enjoyed the pool area. The rooms are spacious and the only complaint I had was the room smelled a little funky. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and the staff was all very nice.