Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom JHB, South Africa

Comfortable hotel, close to shops

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The comfortable room and the breakfast, location also.
Location: Shopping and eating-out.
We had a 2 week stay at this hotel as we we're in Torrance for my son's therapy. It was a very pleasant experience and just what we needed. They give a good breakfast as well as complimentary light meals on Mon and Tues nights. The room was kept clean and had everything you would need from a long stay. There's lots of take-out restaurants close by as well as a huge shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Checking in and out was simple and easy, and the room was clean and well kept! Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very roomy and close to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We loved the two bath 2bedroom loft. Full kitchen and sofa bed. Nice area. Free breakfast was great. In walking distance to all shopping and close to eateries and beaches. Short trip to many attractions too. Free parking. Overall it was a great place. They do allow pets and not sure if there are restricted rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom torrance

Very accomodating

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The suite size was comfortable, staff is very nice and helpful.
Cons: Brighten the room with new paint/sheets? Or different/more lighting?
Location: The delamo mall
The staff was very friendly, accommodating and tentative. I would definitely book another stay here on my next visit to Torrance. They also had complimentary breakfast with Rice and Miso soup for breakfast and a size of Nori :D
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Blaine, MN

2 bd 2 ba close to beach- for family reunion

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location near beach. Cleaning staff. It has 2 bd / 2ba
Cons: Clean carpets in rooms. Finish construction- or let people know ahead of time that it is happening. Do not have maintenence come in during the day.
Location: Beach, In N Out Burgers, shopping, grocery stores, several restaurants within walking distance, liq store near by
Did not know hotel was under construction. Parking was a complete nightmare. Carpet in room was absolutely fithy. Asked for 3 rooms near each other- had family come in from 3 diff states and four diff cities within CA- this was for a family reunion and 55th wedding anniversary celebration. They would not put us in rooms close to each other even though one person was paying for all the rooms. We made this request when placing the reservations on line as well as calling long distance twice before the trip and requested again in person at check in. We were still not accomodated. We have stayed in Residence Inn the last four family trips we have taken- this was by far the WORST ever. Location was good. Only plus was Cleaning service staff was accomodating and extremely pleasant and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the suite style room, with kitchenette and refriderator
Cons: Hotel staff, general mustiness of the room.
Location: Del Amo shopping center is close, with shopping and restaurants.
Overall, not impressed. Have stayed at numerous Residence Inn hotels, and this one was sub par in my opinion. Hotel was undergoing renovation, so that might have contributed to condition of facilities. Front desk hotel staff was great. But housekeeping staff was unacceptable. I placed the do no disturb sign on the door, and housekeeping opened the door anyway, wanting to clean the room. This is UNACCEPTABLE. This certainly was a violation of our privacy, as my wife and I were in a state of undress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Very nice place to stay! Clean, roomie, comfortable, updated equipment, close to everywhere...and very friendly stuff too..a lot of smiles :) I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crystalfrom Ridgecrest California

Volleyball Trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was undergoing construction so the property was kinda crowded. Verycramped parking. It felt more like a condo/townhouse then a hotel. The breakfast was amazing, best one we have ever had at a hotel. Service was great very friendly people. Overall a great stay. k
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Frank Godoy GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent saty with us. I am glad we were able to provide a memorable experience and look forward to your return. Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rangiroa

hôtel bien situé

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: son emplacement et le kichnette est bien et le petit déjeuné aussi
Cons: au niveau de l'attribution des chambres ex: si on réserve 2 room parce qu'on est en famille on aimerait avoir 2 room côte à côte où face à face
Location: Torrance, et il y a beaucoup de magasin dans cette ville
j'aime bien cet hôtel parce qu'il est bien situé, propre et le parking grand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Julie Buettner, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit