Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Reasonably-priced hotel in downtown LA.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The rate was reasonably-priced....we had a big room with king size bed and sofa bed appropriate for up to 4 adults.
Cons: Probably a bigger closet in the rooms and improve lighting in the dimly-lit breakfast cafeteria
Location: It's near Macy's, Staple Centre, Grammy Museum, Nokia Theatre & Target.Try the various restaurants and try the different delicacies LA has to offer.
Accomodating & hospitable staff.They are always there to help you especially on which tours to take and great places to visit in Los Angeles.Look for Michelle and Rebecca, and surely your trip will be very memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed here as it was the starting point for a small group tour. Good downtown location for access to Metro line to Union Station or Hollywood. Lots of places to eat nearby. It is an older hotel and the only major concern was lack of safety deposit boxes or similar. can be noisy on some floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Posted May 28, 2015
Das Hotel befindet sich in der Flower street. LA downtown ist leicht zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Metro ist nur einen Häuserblock entfernt, damit kann man alle weiteren Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr billig erreichen z.B. Hollywood, Disneyland usw. Das Hotel ist noch eins von den alten Gebäuden, braucht nötig eine gründliche Renovierung. Die Zimer klein, aber sauber und die Location und der Preis gleichen das aus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was okay
When my husband and I opened the door to the room, the roaches ran. We contacted the front desk and was told that we could move the fifth floor, there's shouldn't be roaches there but there was. I slept with my clothes on and couldn't wait to leave that hotel. I would have rather stayed in my car. The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location with comparatively moderate price

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade of out-dated interior
Booked this hotel due to ability to walk to convention center and its relatively low price compared to the sponsored big name hotel chains located a bit closer. Nothing to be proud of but not horrible either. I feel like I got what I paid for. About 1/3rd the price of the others gave me about 1/3 the quality and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
it was fine for our event. only time spent there was for sleeping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

地の利の良いホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: 毎回利用しています。メトロステーションから1ブロックの所にある為、地下鉄、バス、ダッシュ等、便利に利用出来ます。また、徒歩5分以内に24Hオープンのレストラン、コンビニ、スーパーマケットも沢山あり、便利な所です。3時以降にロビーにコーヒーとクッキーが置かれ自由に利用できます。
Cons: 部屋に椅子が欲しい。
Location: ホテルの前にダッシュFが停まりますのでダッシュFにてサイエンスセンターに行き、エンデバーを見に行けます。
値段相応のホテルです。風呂はシャワーのみ、泊まった8Fの部屋ではWiFiが弱くロビー等で使用していました。ロビーに設置しているPCにプリンタも設置されチケット等も自由に印刷出来る様になり便利になりました。ホテルライフを楽しむのではなく宿泊だけでしたら良いホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton

Stayed in room 909

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to many places, comfortable bed, quiet room, and close to parking garage. Con's: Off site parking for additional daily fee, terrible (being generous) water pressure..very small room. Not a place to stay if you have more than 1 guest..paid extra $54 upon leaving for 3 days leaving car in off site garage..do not expect anything and you won't be disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GUSTAVO from Bogotá, Colombia

Decepción

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien ubicado, pero se ve viejo, las habitaciones son extremadamente pequeñas, una persona no cabe en la zona de la ducha. El recepcionista nocturno parece ausente, como que no entendiera lo que se le pide. La tarifa no corresponde con la calidad del establecimiento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ritz Milner hotel review

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great room, great breakfast, great being in downtown. There was a very upfront homeless man trying to hassle us for money with an elaborate prison story so just be smart about who you talk to! As soon as he knew we were visiting he went on and on... Great hotel though and it was nice being in such a clis a area to lots of L.A.'s well known places!