Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Better options for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet rooms
Cons: Internet is useless.
Location: More or less a residential neighborhood. You must drive to nearby services.
I booked here because the comparable options were booked. Clean room. Grimy exterior. Limited parking. LOUSY internet. Almost no connectivity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Nice place to stay very clean nice and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No coffee maker

Posted May 25, 2014
No coffee maker in the room. Very very dirty. The room has a terrible smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aussie from logan village australia

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Handy place to stay for those not wishing to pay a lot of money. Washing machine and dryer available for travellers on the go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central calif.

not the greatest

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the people who work there were very nice. at times it took a while to find them . but worth the wait.
Cons: open up auto parking ? breakfast area a wall shelf for table & add chairs ? parking could extend onto the front grass area ? add table & chair in room
Location: Santa Monica city has shopping & a fun pier. Marina del Rey Harbor with up scale restaurants.
parking very bad ,too close to other cars, must jocky about to park or exit, parking in rear of inn impossible without damage... breakfast was available no tables with chairs at breakfast area & no table in the room we sat on the end of the bed with breakfast on our lap.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark M from Phoenix

Just old LA Hotel !

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ground and outside appearance was good, but inside was another story. The bathroom have patches in the ceiling that had been repaired but not painted. Cracks in the paint on the walls and the room was just kinda shabby. $88 buck a night in LA is a good price but sometime price isn't everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not very pleasant.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The really only nice thing I can say is that the maids helped me when my husband got sick and I needed to change the sheets and towels. Hard to park in their parking area. Some pretty bad looking little buns on the breakfast bar and a loaf of thin white bread. No cereal, milk etc. There was a hole in the wall in our room where an outlet was supposed to be. The place needed refurbishing and a new paint job. Carpet seemed grubby. I won't stay there again. Not a pleasant experience. It was not even a 3 rating....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

adequate

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to get a good night's sleep. Quiet. Parking is difficult. Continental breakfast bar had tea bags but no hot water. Coffee and some strange orange ade were only beverages.