Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sudhirfrom Fremont

Don't even think if booking here...

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Guys.. Please don't book here..this place shud be shut down...I had to stay on the road with my 15 month old kid just because they don't have house keeping in the night... I checked into a room and the room was not cleaned..trash all over... They gave another room ... That one was dirtier.. Thy just gave the keys without cleaning.. When I asked bout it the frontdesk guy just told he don't know anything... They didn't refund.. Then I called hotels.com cust care and got the refund.. I had to walk in to a new hotel at 2.00 in the morning with the kid coz of all this stupid rodeway inn..Be safe.. Dont book here...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
was ok for the price, could have had more to choose for breakfast like yogart and or fruit. nice staff and ok room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Janky motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Close to one of those janky motels from a horror movie- don't waste your money go to a motel 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Leandro, Ca

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was courteous.
Cons: New bedding and towels.
Location: The main attraction is Magic Mountain.
When we arrived there were emergency vehicles surrounding the place (Fire Trucks). Then after we came back from dinner, there were 3 police cars. I have never seen such thin sheets and towels in a hotel before--very worn. The bottom sheet didn't fit well and came off the bed by morning. The place was clean however. Breakfast was adequate. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasco,CA

Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes away from six flags. Stayed there two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KImfrom Fresno

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great for price and location, the first room A/C didn't work so they gave us another room right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geofrom Yucaipa

For what it's worth...

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have nothing bad to say about Roadway Inn. I suppose the complementary breakfast could have been well, more than just cereal and waffle bar with minimal toppings but, I refuse to complain about free food. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We were close enough to Magic Mountain without paying an arm and a leg just to rest our heads before a day full of fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room has bad smell, old TV, old carpet, AC make loud noise and blow cold air even the setting was low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We want it some inezpensive close to magic mountain. Not bad for the price