Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The decorations in the lobby and room decorm
I enjoyed the room, bed and comfort. Would definitely stay here again. A complimenary breakfast would also be a plus. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PLAYA DEL REY, CA.

WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAY

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEANINESS
Location: I AM SORRY BUT KOREAN TOWN IS VERY DIRTY, SO I GUESS I CAN NOT CHANGE ANYTHING, WEIRD BECAUSE I HAD THE IDEA OF KOREA BEING A CLEAN COUNTRY
THE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM HAD HAIR ALL OVER, AND WE CAME VERY LATE FROM A CONCERT SO WHEN I WAS GETTING READY TO GO TO BED I MOVE THE CONFORTABLE AND THERE WAS HAIR ON THE SHEET, SO I SLEPT ON THE CONFORTABLE,I WAS TO TIRED TO GO COMPLAINT, BUT I ALMOST WANT MY MONEY BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

Clean and Comfortable in Korea Town

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The room itself was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Need to keep coffee, cream, and sugar in the room. Add irons to the rooms.
Location: Located in L.A.s Korea Town. Within 5 miles of USC
The room was clean and fairly updated. The beds and comforters were very comfortable. There was a coffee pot in the room but we had to ask the front desk for the actual coffee. Since the restaurant was closed, we were unable to get cream and sugar until the next day. The hotel is located in Korea town, a good area of L.A. Unfortunately, since it is in Korea town, many of the hotel signs were written in Hangeul and not translated into English. Overall, a good stay. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TR

Rooms are great.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very clean , rooms are spacious , parking is easy , wifi works well , bathroom is modern. If you just stay for sleeping and take a rest this hotel is a good choice for you because rooms are comfortable. But hotel facilities are low, reception , lobby , restaurant etc. so dont expect too much good after an exhausting day in los angeles to sleep. Also dont forget that the area is not the best at all. Its safe but its Koreatown. Majority of the hotel is Korean. But still its central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean, and good service. The front desk personel were nice and it was a overall great experience. I never would have expected tempurpedic beds. Very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Had a good experience at the rotex.. Comfty bed wish there was a later check out .. Bank and gas station near by .. Would stay here again .. Wish ice machine was on every level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Efficient hotel in Koreatown

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: memory foam beds, the cost, the location
Cons: paint coming off of shower ceiling
Location: Many Korean restaurants.
If you are a flexible traveler with an open mind, then the Rotex Hotel is GREAT. This hotel is about efficiency, not about frills. When we arrived, they told me that the heater was broken and that they could put us up elsewhere, but we (2-kid family) stayed anyway. It was totally fine. The rooms are simple but smart, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the location is convenient. You should walk 2 blocks down to the Chosun Galbee Korean restaurant, which has the best tasting food in LA, down a couple glasses of soju, then walk back. A fine car-free night in Koreatown. Learn how to say “Thank you” in Korean for extra bonus points.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fargo, ND

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Was okay. Basically, price was the main reason of why did we go there. But it was better than I worried. Just okay! Staffs are actually really kind!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

good location, reasonable price

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, parking garage inexpensive
Cons: condition of the rooms need to be improved - there was pain coming off the walls
Location: Koreatown - a lot of food and coffee shops, fusion foods
Rotex Hotel is in Koreatown but not in the heart of it. Navigating there was relatively easy. Hotel was close to many prime locations (downtown LA, Montery Park, etc) Parking was only $5 a night. However, the room itself is a bit run down, which was what I expected for the price. Bathrooms were newly updated. Overall value was good but don't expect a stellar room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern CA

OK place to stay.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Several Korean restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel. There is a sort of Japanese / Korean fusion restaurant in the hotel, didn't go.
It was a fine place to stay for the price but like many smaller hotels in that area parking can be a bit of a hassle, not enough. This causes double parking and waits for your car, but again that is the way it is in a lot of places in LA.