Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Just what you would expect.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: a linen update is in order
Location: If you draw a circle around this hotel with a 20 mile radius you couldn't cover all the fun stuff to do in a month of Sundays.
If you are sorting your hotels on price then you should know what to expect. This motel is adequate for your short term needs. The rooms are fairly clean and the plumbing works. Wifi is reasonably strong. No, there aren't bottles of water waiting for you in the fridge but the liquor stores are well represented on Anaheim Blvd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay there again.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: - low price - good parking - carpet, AC, fridge, microwave Cons: - broken shower! - no bathroom plug - no breakfast - $5 deposit for door key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth its price

Posted May 23, 2014
I was impressed that for the price we paid (we literally picked the cheapest option), our room was in good condition, everything worked perfectly (good a/c, comfortable bed, multi head shower). We travel a lot and normally spend all the time we have to explore the area and little time in our room (just the night) so I have seen a fair number of cheap motels, but never was as fully satisfied with its amenities before. Room service was great and it was quiet at night as it is located off the main road. I would recommend it to a friend who wants to save on housing. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from DC

ordinary

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Location: located in Cambodian district so lot of good food within walking distance. 5 minutes from LB State
normal hotel. close enough to LB State, with dinner places within walking distance. Room was clean. No complaints
1 out of 5
by a traveler from w

Why the difference,?

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Upon arriving to this,motel it was ok i guess except for tge fact that if you book thru Expidea they CHARGE you $200.00 deposit if you pay cash you pay nothing but the room charge . and they call and beat on your door at 10:30 telling you its checkout time . 1/2 n hour before its time
1 out of 5
by lisa from tucson arizona

It was horrible!!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I had a horrible experience, I booked my room a few days before my check I'm date, payed for it, also had a confirmation number, the staff was useless, i gave them all the information, such as emails from them, confirmation number, and also called my bank, the money was deducted from my account.. But they kept saying we didn't have a reservation.. They were no help. Neither did they seem like they wanted to help, so no I would not recommend this hotel to ANY ONE! No matter how cheap it is!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Royal Inn hotel is excelent! Very clean, vacuumed rug, clean bathtub and everything. Room isn't that huge but it comes with flat screen tv, air conditioner and heater, fridge and microwave. Stay also comes with daily room service if needed. They also have smoking and non smoking rooms. Cons about the room: the room we stayed in had cigarette stench (and it was a non smoking room). Faucet makes vibrating noise when using it, and the heater or conditioner has a smell when turing it on. Everything else was perfect. Its not a high class stay, but it isn't poor either. Very close to CSULB as well as other resturaunts and nick nack stores on the st. BofA is right round the corner. Id recommend it! Especially if money isn't that great of an option for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent rooms for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Lot nicer then I expected for the price and was clean
1 out of 5
by Niki from Las Vegas

Staff is rude, like too terrible to stand rude.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: the attitude of the night staff. Like, massively.
Location: It's close to long beach downtown.
The man at the front desk was seriously rude. Insulting, quick to angry, and definitely doesn't deserve any business from anyone. The bed was EXTREMELY hard. Though the rooms were much cleaner and nicer than we expected, the bathrooms were tiny and difficult to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigha from Bakersfield, Ca

My CCQ (C)omfortable, (C)lean and (Q)uiet!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The fact that I was able to have peace and quiet, after a long drive & I didn't hear any funny sounds (if you know what I mean) from other rooms! *_^
Cons: The T.V. (which was fixed by my next visit)
Location: Long Beach, California.......plenty of restaurants and night life activites.
I drove a long way to visit a friend and staying here at this hotel, (Royal Inn) was different from what I was used to, but I was shocked to see that the place was clean, comfortabe and quiet! The only problem that we had was with the cable tv. We weren't able to watch the tv because the channels kept going off if we tried changing them from one station to another. We had the personnel at the front come and take a look at it and told us that he'll take care of it tomorrow (of course after he and his wife tried helping us). I went back the following week and it was indeed fixed! The only thing that I didn't like, this time around, was the fact that we had a small room after making reservations! :-( I let him know that I wasn't too happy about that, and again he said that won't be a problem the next time I make reservations.