Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Well Kept, Nice Staff & Free Wifi

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Definitely worth it. This is a quaint late 80s/early 90s style motel that is well kept. There is room service and someone cleaning the exterior regularly. Staff AKA owners are nice and polite. Room was clean, sheets and towels replaced regularly. Our room had an amazing A/C system and they offer free parking and free wifi (annoying to reconnect every so often but it is what it is). You're paying quite a low rate, and since you're not really hanging out in the room, it's not that bad. Comes with free local calls, and a bunch of TV channels to watch plus a mini fridge to store your stuff. Shower and bathroom is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Cheap and comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The guy who is the atent is very rude not a nice person and when i say rude is veryyyyyyyyyy rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

less than 10 minutes to the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Parking and wifi
Ok for the price,good parking,the beach is not to far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Just what you would expect.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: a linen update is in order
Location: If you draw a circle around this hotel with a 20 mile radius you couldn't cover all the fun stuff to do in a month of Sundays.
If you are sorting your hotels on price then you should know what to expect. This motel is adequate for your short term needs. The rooms are fairly clean and the plumbing works. Wifi is reasonably strong. No, there aren't bottles of water waiting for you in the fridge but the liquor stores are well represented on Anaheim Blvd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay there again.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: - low price - good parking - carpet, AC, fridge, microwave Cons: - broken shower! - no bathroom plug - no breakfast - $5 deposit for door key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Love2playirishmusic from Perris, CA

ONE WASHCLOTH??

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the room but the only gave us ONE washcloth and two towels. The pillows were way to soft. Everything else was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth its price

Posted May 23, 2014
I was impressed that for the price we paid (we literally picked the cheapest option), our room was in good condition, everything worked perfectly (good a/c, comfortable bed, multi head shower). We travel a lot and normally spend all the time we have to explore the area and little time in our room (just the night) so I have seen a fair number of cheap motels, but never was as fully satisfied with its amenities before. Room service was great and it was quiet at night as it is located off the main road. I would recommend it to a friend who wants to save on housing. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charley from Chicago, IL

Cost and Stay Were Comprable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the price I was paying I did not expect too much from the Royal Inn. Though the room was outdated, it was clean and the pillows were surprisingly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from DC

ordinary

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Location: located in Cambodian district so lot of good food within walking distance. 5 minutes from LB State
normal hotel. close enough to LB State, with dinner places within walking distance. Room was clean. No complaints