Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Cheap and comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The guy who is the atent is very rude not a nice person and when i say rude is veryyyyyyyyyy rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

less than 10 minutes to the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Parking and wifi
Ok for the price,good parking,the beach is not to far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Just what you would expect.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: a linen update is in order
Location: If you draw a circle around this hotel with a 20 mile radius you couldn't cover all the fun stuff to do in a month of Sundays.
If you are sorting your hotels on price then you should know what to expect. This motel is adequate for your short term needs. The rooms are fairly clean and the plumbing works. Wifi is reasonably strong. No, there aren't bottles of water waiting for you in the fridge but the liquor stores are well represented on Anaheim Blvd.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't stay there again.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: - low price - good parking - carpet, AC, fridge, microwave Cons: - broken shower! - no bathroom plug - no breakfast - $5 deposit for door key
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth its price

Posted May 23, 2014
I was impressed that for the price we paid (we literally picked the cheapest option), our room was in good condition, everything worked perfectly (good a/c, comfortable bed, multi head shower). We travel a lot and normally spend all the time we have to explore the area and little time in our room (just the night) so I have seen a fair number of cheap motels, but never was as fully satisfied with its amenities before. Room service was great and it was quiet at night as it is located off the main road. I would recommend it to a friend who wants to save on housing. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charley from Chicago, IL

Cost and Stay Were Comprable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on the price I was paying I did not expect too much from the Royal Inn. Though the room was outdated, it was clean and the pillows were surprisingly comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kurt from DC

ordinary

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: inexpensive and clean
Location: located in Cambodian district so lot of good food within walking distance. 5 minutes from LB State
normal hotel. close enough to LB State, with dinner places within walking distance. Room was clean. No complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from FL

Close to family

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the stay was comfortable. The manager, EL, did a good job and took care of us while we were there. Glad we took the chance to stay there; could not beat the price either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

adequate but needs improvement

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was initially concerned about the people sitting in cars in the parking lot. The room was adequate but I was disappointed that there was no coffee maker. There was a Jack in the Box across the street which was helpful. I wanted to make tea in the microwave, but the only stores within walking distance (I didn't want to walk to far in that neighborhood) was an Asian market that didn't have hone. All in all it was a favorable stay.
1 out of 5
by a traveler from w

Why the difference,?

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Upon arriving to this,motel it was ok i guess except for tge fact that if you book thru Expidea they CHARGE you $200.00 deposit if you pay cash you pay nothing but the room charge . and they call and beat on your door at 10:30 telling you its checkout time . 1/2 n hour before its time