Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Great Find....

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We stayed because it was close to UCLA where our daughter was for a summer camp. Not sure why there were some "not so good" ratings because this place was a "gem" of a place. So happy we stayed. Room was clean and for being an older place with "motel" style doors, it did not have any funky smells, like sometimes can happen. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave us some great food recommendations. Only recommendation would be to have camera's outside of building in the "alley". It was a little creepy being out there at night and on our last morning when we came out to our car the gas tank door had been forced open, but all was well. No gas missing. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Quiet area - easy to get to main attractions.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Out of the way hotel close to Bel Air and Santa Monica. We had a hire car so easy to get around. Hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. Affordable - and a Dennys right next door with great food. Serve a decent breakfast which is a plus. Free Parking is another bonus. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect location for visiting UCLA and Westwood

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great location
Location: Walk to UCLA and the shops at Westwood village
Easy walk to UCLA campus tons of retail and eateries nearby. The building itself is older but the rooms have been updated. Would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ice location central to places of interest

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: friendly and position
Location: Many eating places around. Target is around the corner, movie theatre close by and the area is beautiful
Good experience, easy place to walk around, good place to be if one is visiting the university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good location, quiet.
Cons: The breakfast sucked. The parking is tricky!
Location: Lots of restaurants! Although I don't recommend Denny's at the corner! Westwood Village and close to so much in LA.
Yes, the room was small, BUT, it had everything we needed! Desk, fridge, microwave, full length mirror, etc. I have never stayed in such a clean hotel room before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Royal Palace. In a great location with lots of restaurants and walking distance to UCLA campus. Complimentary breakfast each morning was also nice. Will stay here again on our next trip to Los Angeles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Perfect location... Basic breakfast but good

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Perfectly placed in LA... Between Beverly hills, Hollywood blvd ans Santa Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NR, Uk

Great, easy free parking good breakfast

Posted Aug 18, 2014
All good, we extended our stay in fact, comfortable and quiet. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel suite was large and comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance of Westwood/UCLA and iPiq Theater on Wilshire (Tanzy's Restaurant is a must!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UCLA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Very convenient Quiet street Near Wilshire Blvd and Westwood Blvd in Westwood. A walkable area with lots of eateries. Near Armand Hammer museum. Would recommend.