Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
A great hotel, nice rooms, but they are a little to dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: What is not to like, saw a lot of families, a lot of young people and a couple of celebrities.
Cons: WIFI reception was lousy and expensive, they charge nicely for the room, they shouldn't have to nickel and dime you to death.
Location: High end shopping and discount stores within two blocks, they also have a BMW courtesy car that will take you within a two mile radius.
Great location, at the edge of Beverly Hills, West Hollywood and Melrose, convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel also has great restaurants, The Bazaar and Tres by Jose Andres and a Morton's Steakhouse. The Bazaar was great, have a cocktail first, then go to the restaurant and finally to the dessert bar, all within the restaurant, if you are not familiar with "tapas" let the staff guide you, they do an excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, overall experience.
One of my favorite hotels. Great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Stay-cation in Beverly Hills

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Rooftop pool. shower, glass surroundings, reclining bed, and the great-smelling toiletries.
Cons: It was a spectacular experience. Absolute perfection!
Location: There is the Beverly Center that's really close by (next door), The Grove (mall), and the great Beverly Hills restaurants.
I have always been driving by the SLS hotel on my way to West Hollywood where I usually hangout, and always thought that it looked really nice and elegant from the outside. One night, my better half and I were bored and randomly booked a room at the SLS. From the red carpet entrance to our room, the feel was very chic and classy (just the way I like it). The rooftop pool was to die for with the stunning views. Our room was very nice, surrounded with glass, had a pretty amazing bathroom, and the most comfortable bed I've ever been on in a hotel. The staff was very welcoming and extremely nice unlike other people who work in Beverly Hills. I would totally stay at this hotel again if I get a chance. It just doesn't make sense for the wallet to stay there every night. If I could, I would. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Trendy but pretentious with rooms that aren't cleaned properly. Thick dust on bathroom shelves. Most staff friendly but Valet staff extremely pretentious. Booked two double beds and got "upgraded" to a single Queen bed. This is not in the same class as a Trump Hotel, Beverly Hills or even Sofitel up the street. Your money is better spent elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blinggirl from Calgary, AB

The place to stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, the beds, customer service & the caesar salad!
Cons: Lighting in the rooms
It's my second time back to the hotel and loved every moment. My only issue is at Bazarre, it was impossible to get service again. I think next time I would skip it, good thing everything else about the hotel is fabulous. The only other thing was the room has extremely poor lighting. For the amount I paid/night, I shouldn't ask for an additional floor lamp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baggs from Chicago

Posted May 12, 2014
excellent in every category style, hospitality, location and amenities. Bazaar was superb. Service was great from bell hop to management. Concierge was terrific Looking forward to my return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sirithra

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great AFTER being able to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com