Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right next to Santa Anita racetrack. It's nice to see the horses being put through their paces in the morning. However, this hotel is right between two busy streets. One night there was a party on the grounds that lasted just past midnight, so if you need a really quiet place, this is not it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Satisfied

Posted Jun 4, 2012
It's always a satisfactory experience to stay at the Santa Anita Inn: Convenient, functional, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed stay

Posted May 23, 2012
We had a balconey and it was very pleasent to sit outside. Good parking
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mac and Jay

Horrible experience

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel hosted a Mexican 15 year old girl's comming out party in an outside patio the night we stayed there. By 9 PM the party became a very loud drunken mess with a blaring band and screeming participants. My complaint of noise to the front desk got me the comment of "sorry, we cannot do anything about it." I got no sleep, and I will never go back there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by California resident

Close to attended venue

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The grounds were nice however the rooms were not. The A/C system was turned off even though it was 84 degrees, people had the doors to their rooms open to gain some breeze, the "Fan" within the system had a terrible drone that almost vibrated your voice if you talked while it was on. I called the desk to move to another room due to this drone, she replied that they were full and could not and didn't offer anything to compensate. The carpets were stained, the bathroom had dirty grout and a broken toilet seat cover, the bedspread appeared dirty and I was afraid to check further. All in all this was one of the worst properties that I've ever booked at although the location was good. Next time I'll stay elsewhere and drive the extra mile.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
there is hazardous condition in the isle of bed rod rods project outt of the bed on the left side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leannafrom Albuquerque, NM, USA

awesome Inn

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: The landscaping
Cons: Dark room
Location: Perfect for my needs
Wonderful grounds, beautiful landscaping! Cozy rooms!! Will go back!! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

santa anita inn right next door to the track!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel for the get away weekend for the guys! Right next door to the race track and lots of nearby restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night after a day at Santa Anita

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked that the Santa Anita Inn was just across the street from the racetrack and very close to the Westfield shopping mall. It's also walking distance to nice restaurants such as The Derby. The room itself was adequate for the price. My only complaint really was that I was unable to get the room at a comfortable temperature at night. It was really warm in the room. Fortunately a rainstorm, with colder than normal temperatures swept through the area the night of March 16th so the next morning I opened the sliding glass door to the patio of room 174 to cool down the room as I rested and prepared to return home. I might stay there again but will probably pay a little extra to stay at one of the newer hotels right by The Derby restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deapackedtogofrom CA&MN

Good value

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: location, price
Cons: no nice restaurant/bar in close walking distance
Location: across the street from Santa Anita Track; close to LA County Arboretum; easy access to 210 Freeway.
Check-in was fast and friendly. It was already dark, but the grounds were well-lit and parking was close to my room. Everything was clean and in working order; the hotel is old, the walls are thing and there is some deferred maintenance (the inside handle of my door was quite loose, for example). Bed was comfortable; new TV (limited channel selection), coffeemaker. Just fine for one night; I had an early morning commitment right in the area.