Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotell, 10 min walk to Santa Monica Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Airconditioning
Nice Hotell, a 10 min walk to Santa Monica Beach. There is no aircondition on the Hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Air conditioning could be provided
We had chosen this hotel based on proximity to the beach and we were not disappointed. A short walk to the beach. Room was pretty spacious and check-in/check-out procedures were a breeze. The only downside was the fact that there was no air conditioning in the room we were allotted. So, the room got a little stuffy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very clean pleasant room.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room and price.
Cons: Air conditioning rather than just a ceiling fan as it was hot on return to room in evening.
Location: Ideal cycling distance down to the beach and an ok area,
Price reflects distance from beach but very happy with choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It was the least expensive hotel that I could find. Others were quite a bit more expensive--in the order of at least twice as expensive as the hotel.
Cons: Get a phone and a microwave. And, fix parking. So many people cannot park for beans, so would take up more than one space. Ticket those people.
Location: Not much to talk about. Not much to tell, but everything that Santa Monica has to offer is not far by auto.
It had no telephone, no ice, no microwave (but it did have a mini fridge), and nothing on which to put a suitcase. Minimal furnishings, but comfy enough. Nice flat-screen TV. On the last day, the woman who checked me out copied my boarding pass for no charge even though business was always done w/ the person on the outside speaking through the window to the person in charge of the desk. I was pleasantly surprised by that. There were codes for the user ID and password for the internet. Internet was free, which was nice, but the codes kept changing, so I would have to walk over to the person at the window to get new codes. Remember, no phone? Sure, I guess I could have called using my cell, but I didn't have their phone number handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and cleaned daily.
Cons: The hotel needs to have air conditioning, a fridge and coffee facilities.
Location: It was about 12 blocks or 10 minute walk to Santa Monica pier.
Very clean hotel and convenient to shops and food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
next they very noizy i cant sleep all night long no security
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by js from san diego ca

dank and smelly

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the motel is under renovation. the rooms were painted and the bed linens were clean. the carpets smelled moldy. the bathroom towels were near rags. there was litter related to the renovation in the walkway behind the rooms and when the bathroom windows were open this trash smelled moldy. there was no air conditioning. it was not in easy walking distance to attractions, at least 2 miles from the boardwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Santa Monica Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and you can tell upgrades have been made. There was no AC in the hotel unit. And I was disappointed to see no breakfast in the morning being that I saw a review about how the food wasn't too great. It's a great location, but not worth the price. I would drive further out for a better hotel room at that price, especially since I stayed on a weekday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from France

Ok

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ok to spend few night for a good price. The neighborhood was not the nicest but with a car it's easy to go everywhere and really not far from the sea and Santa Monica Pier.