Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Last minute booking at Santa Monica

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The rooms were nice, clean and bright. The hotel is looking a bit dated, but that's only on the outside.
Location: The pier. The shops. Bus stop out front. Take out across the road. Very convenient.
We had to change our hotel arrangements at the last minute and the Santa Monica Hotel was available at the time we needed. The hotel was in a convenient location. Our room was clean and light and even had a refrigerator. The hotel staff were always helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Price met our budget. A bit scary and annoying when hearing someone outside was continuously yelling out in the midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Near Venice Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Near Venice Beach & Santa Monica Pier
Bar across road with craft beer & live bands every night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I like the location and it seemed clean
Cons: One chair was a little dirty. There were no cups from which to drink water which was a little awkward.
Room was clean and I had no problems. Location is nice and I slept comfortable both nights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronaldfrom Solvang

Not great.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady at the front desk was great. Room was okay but very small for price and no coffee in room or until 7am in lobby. No continental breakfast either. Overpriced for what you get...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomasfrom Stockholm

Ok men inte mer

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Har en stor fördel nära till stranden det är inom gång avstånd Bra bar med musik varje kväll rakt över gatan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Stockholm

Billigt och OK

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK läge för att vara Santa Monica & LA. Måste ändå självklart ha bil i den här staden. Billigt alternativ jämfört med andra hotell i närheten. Kändes tryggt för en "vanlig" turist.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Handy to main areas but dirty bed covers, lumps of hair on the floor, no air conditioning, noisy fan and dim lighting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sunny Santa Monica

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was average but that was what I was expecting. No Air Conditioning puts in the No category when for the 2 days I was there it was 30+ degrees. Strange set up with the room fan being connected to the light switch. This meant you couldnt have the fan on without the main light in the room being on which meant overnight you sizzled as the main window of the room points out to the car park and not really a safe sleep with it open