Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO AIR CONDITIONING/NO PRIVACY

Posted Jul 22, 2015
No air conditioning means no privacy because you have to leave the curtains open. Had to buy a fan. No refund policy. Closest attraction is a mile away; too far to walk if you plan to walk the attraction too. Starbucks is 2 blocks away. Uber is a phone call away. Will NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nahe santa Monica pier

Posted Jul 12, 2015
war für zweinächte ganz ok.15 Minuten zu fuss zum Pier.von dort aus ein sehr schöner Spaziergang nach venice-beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Worst hotel I've ever stayed

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I was really disappointed with this hotel, I never expected that could be this bad... It is a real bad motel, not worth a penny! And it was so expensive that I was very mad... the room was very small, didn't have a closet, iron, hair dryer... They even didn't have soap!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

C'mon Expedia?

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Stay away from the homeless
Why Expedia is even offering this hotel to its clients? Smelly dirty rooms. Pictures are deceiving, as always.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from LA, Santa monica

Klassiskt amerikanskt Motell

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Enkelt o billigt
Cons: AC,
Location: Strand, barer
Helt okej med bra läge. Går till stranden på 15 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Location but Noisy

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location, Parking
Cons: Facilities were a bit out of date
Location: Venice, Main Street and 3rd Street all close.
Room was next to busy road, so extremely noisy all through the night. Staff were friendly tho and helpful. Hotel generally easy to get to in a good location for what I needed but I wont be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Good location and the room is nice and clean. It's good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Santa Monica Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room for a short stay in Santa Monica and this hotel fit the bill. Had free WIFI and a refrig and I was happy. The neighbors were kind of loud but the staff was very nice and the location is good and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fide from Denver

Shouts to SM Motell

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
SantA Monica Motel was the perfect stay. Close the the pier, restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels