Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I like the location and it seemed clean
Cons: One chair was a little dirty. There were no cups from which to drink water which was a little awkward.
Room was clean and I had no problems. Location is nice and I slept comfortable both nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Handy to main areas but dirty bed covers, lumps of hair on the floor, no air conditioning, noisy fan and dim lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Inclusion of a small fridge and microwave would be nice.
Location: Beach, third street promenade. Mall Nearby.
It was a good overall motel, within walking distance from Third Street promenade and the beach. Beds were great, had HD TV. No microwave or fridge, but there was a blow dryer and iron. Washrooms were a bit small but serviceable. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bilston, UK

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning/ Wi-Fi signal's strength to back of motel complex.
Location: Motel is 20 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins by the No. 3 bus, lots of places to eat nearby too.
Me & my wife stayed here for a week. We found the motel with no problems at all, just get the free airport bus to the LAX tranportation hub & catch the Big Blue Bus No3 from stop 12 ($1 fare each) & just under an hour later get off at the corners of Pico & Lincoln Blvd's & you'll see the big white/blue motel sign. Check-in was no problem at all & the room was great, bed was good, tv had a lot of choice, bathroom/shower was really clean. Only downfall to room was the lack of air-con & the ceiling fan was good provided you had the window open. The window did have an insect cover, so should you need to open window, the little nasties could not get in. Wi-fi is ok, the closer your room is to the main office the better the signal, as our room was at the back of the complex, we had to use the courtyard outdoor table & chairs area to use the wi-fi. Beach is 20 mins walk from motel, simply exit the motel & turn left, walk to Pico & turn left & follow Pico all the way to beach, or catch Big Blue Bus No. 3 ($1 fare, 5-10 mins) If you want to goto Hollywood, you can walk (about 20 mins) left out of hotel & simply follow Lincoln Blvd to Santa Monica Blvd & catch bus 704, or catch bus No.3 to beach & catch bus 704 from beach & then get off at Vermont/Sunset to use subway to Hollywood & Highland, then you can see chinese theatre at the main exit. I suggest you buy a metro week pass ($25) which enables you to use metro buses & subway. All-in-all our stay in LA was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, 10-15min walk to beach, in noisy area

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Lady at the front desk very helpful, went out of her way in search of info for me.
I had an upstairs room with windows facing the gas station and street. You have to keep your windows open to cool the room off as it only has a fan, no A/C. Room was never uncomfortable temp, btw. Open windows (in september) were adequate ventilation. But if you are at all sensitive to noise, look elsewhere. There is a bar across the street, maybe 200-300 feet from my window, but there is very loud live music at night sometimes. Really good music too, i might add, but holy crap they had it cranked. Almost comical. Not sure if noise was waking me up at night or if loud events just coincided with my wee hours bathroom trips, but if drunks at the bar have a lovers quarrel, you will have a front row seat to every word. My wife slept thru everything every night, and as i am not particularly sensitive to noise, i only had to close the windows once in the dawn hours when traffic and large trucks continually rumbled past. Gas station next door, about 10 restaurants in striking distance (dennys, taco bell, jackinbox, donut king) and walgreens is less than 5 minutes walk away. But the amenities are adequate, staff was above average in my experience, other guests werent at all shady. Basic but adequate place. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotell, 10 min walk to Santa Monica Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Airconditioning
Nice Hotell, a 10 min walk to Santa Monica Beach. There is no aircondition on the Hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: Air conditioning could be provided
We had chosen this hotel based on proximity to the beach and we were not disappointed. A short walk to the beach. Room was pretty spacious and check-in/check-out procedures were a breeze. The only downside was the fact that there was no air conditioning in the room we were allotted. So, the room got a little stuffy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derrickfrom New York

Had a nice stay here.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was nice, not far from downtown and pier. They moved us from front sidewalk room that was noisy to a different room away from street. For the price this wasn't bad at all! Friendly staff, nice flat screen in room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in Santa Monica can be pricey. But cheaping out for this place is not worth it. I would fork out the extra money to stay at a chain hotel. Our AC broken and there wasn't even a full time front desk!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com