Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Last minute booking at Santa Monica

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The rooms were nice, clean and bright. The hotel is looking a bit dated, but that's only on the outside.
Location: The pier. The shops. Bus stop out front. Take out across the road. Very convenient.
We had to change our hotel arrangements at the last minute and the Santa Monica Hotel was available at the time we needed. The hotel was in a convenient location. Our room was clean and light and even had a refrigerator. The hotel staff were always helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Price met our budget. A bit scary and annoying when hearing someone outside was continuously yelling out in the midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Near Venice Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Near Venice Beach & Santa Monica Pier
Bar across road with craft beer & live bands every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great stay for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: I like the location and it seemed clean
Cons: One chair was a little dirty. There were no cups from which to drink water which was a little awkward.
Room was clean and I had no problems. Location is nice and I slept comfortable both nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Handy to main areas but dirty bed covers, lumps of hair on the floor, no air conditioning, noisy fan and dim lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Inclusion of a small fridge and microwave would be nice.
Location: Beach, third street promenade. Mall Nearby.
It was a good overall motel, within walking distance from Third Street promenade and the beach. Beds were great, had HD TV. No microwave or fridge, but there was a blow dryer and iron. Washrooms were a bit small but serviceable. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryanfrom las vegas

not too shabby

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It really a wasn't bad. The room was actually nice minus the ac not working. Close to the beach and pier that we just walked everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Margaretfrom Cork, Ireland.

Very accommodating staff!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I came to Santa Monica to meet up with Irish friends who were doing a tour of California! They were staying in an expensive hotel but I found this Motel in the same area for almost third of the price!!! It was a great choice! I arrived early and although i didn't expect access to a room, the lovely lady checked with housekeeping and found a ready room for me and it was a quiet one (as I had requested). The location was perfect - just 15 minutes walk from the beach, the staff very helpful, the room was really clean and very comfortable and the free parking such a bonus!! I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matsfrom Bergen

Nyoppusset og fint

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde her 1 natt. Nyoppusset og fint, stille og rolig. Litt kjipt at de ikke har air-condition, men vifte i taket fungerer fint. Ligger sentralt og gratis parkering + internett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com