Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

hotel seen better days

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed here in March 2015 with my partner as part of a three week trip over the west coast. This was the worst hotel out of all ten. Let's start with the positives, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good and was included in the room rate. Unfortunately the good stuff ends there. The hotel looks as though it was a lovely complex built in the 80s and since then hasn't been kept, the whole place feels as though it's lay derelict for 15 years or so and just opened up again for business. Our room smelt badly of damp and I wasnt convinced that carpet wasn't moist. I was so glad to only be staying here for one night and could not have stayed longer. there are some nice seafood restaurants close by on the marina. Everything else you will need transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and No Deal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was deplorable! Dirty, beat up, stains all over carpet! Bath mat left from last customer! Disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Wonderful to see the water!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Area and close to many restaurants and the beach
Cons: It needs some fresh paint, better water pressure and just a general face lift.
Location: Lots to do very near by.
Although the hotel is across the street from the harbor, it is close to Seal Beach. Only about a 2 mile drive. The hotel is like you would expect for an older beach hotel. It was a little rusty and worn but the staff were friendly and all in all I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business room

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good room for the price. Breakfast was very slim.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's OK.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but the bed was not very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but very outdated and could use touch ups. Some of the staff I came across was very nice and helpful, others were less than helpful. There were a lot of people checking in and they were moving very slowly and not trying to help people as quickly as possible. They seemed to be unhappy with the fact that they had to work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannonfrom Chicago

Horrible

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible customer service topped off by a cockroach the size of the floor tile in the bathroom. Roughly 3 1/2 inches. The manager was not surprised and did absolutely nothing to fix the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I will never go there again. dirty carpet. dirty furniture mildew in the bathroom dark parking lot loud / noisy neighbors smoking neighbors Absolute waste of money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by albertfrom Menifee

Scary!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well situated for our stay and the breakfast was as promised but the hotel was in very poor condition and if you are looking for a nice place to stay I would recommend trying another hotel in the area such as the Golden Sails a few blocks away. I believe the shower water was only hot and when the hot water valve was turned on it made an awful racket. We used to go to college dinners at the hotel over 40 years ago and hotel doesn't look it has changed much since those days. The parking lot is dark and the surface is very rough. There is so much else but I believe you get the idea.