Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Worst place ever

Posted Jul 29, 2015
So old and nothing nice about it. Should be removed from site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Never again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: See above
Location: Long Beach Convention Center Queen Mary
The lobby was very nice, as were the staff, so I had high hopes. The public areas were dirty. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke. The beds squeeked, the floor squeeked, the TV rattled with every step. The light in the bathroom worked sporadically. I checked out a day early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Killed 3 cockroaches in the bathroom. Horrible dilapidated condition!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

My 2nd stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: they let us bring our dog's with us !
Cons: The condition of the rooms. They charge way too much for a run down, dirty, hotel room.
Location: N/A
The front desk staff is very friendly & helpful. On a scale of 1-10 , i would give the maid service a 5. The condition of the walls, carpets, floors are terrible. This place is a dive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Our stay at Seaport Marina Hotel in Long Beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The service of the employees.
Cons: Update the plumbing fixtures and get rid of the bugs.
Location: Location was excellent.
We enjoyed the breakfast, but were disapointed with the condition of the bathroom fixtures and the bugs that appear in the bathroom at night. The location of the hotel was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to switch hotels the second night!!

Posted May 12, 2015
I read the reviews before I stayed and didn't really care if the parking lot had pot holes or that the main entrance wasn't up to date. The room looked clean so we checked in and didn't return until nighttime. We were woke up in the middle of the night from a couple screaming and cussing each other out!! My daughter was so scared she peed the bed and hasn't done that for a long time. My kids took a shower in the morning, got dressed and I went to put their shoes on and their feet were black from the dirty carpet!! Discusting!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Awesome hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
It's nice old school lookin really confortable.. The restaurant that they got is delicious the pancakes are the bomb
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Sadly neglected, run down property.

Posted May 2, 2015
Desk staff were helpful. Free internet only in lobby area and surcharge in rooms. Cafeteria was closed three days and only open from Wednesday to Saturday. Bar/nightclub closed and appeared to be under construction. Rooms were satisfactory but dated. General air of neglect in this older complex. Would only recommend this facility if nothing else is available. Quite noisy due to being sandwiched between the Pacific Coast Highway and Marina Drive. Pluses were the number of restaurants in the area within walking distance or a short drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster ca

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the office building.
Cons: landscape, carpet, rusty bathroom
Location: on PCH, close to restaurants and the beach It is necessary to drive to any other location. Not walkable.
We spent 4 nights for a wedding. The staff was friendly. Check in was smooth. The free breakfast was very skimpy. The hotel is very old. Some renovation is going on. The landscape needs help. The bathroom was so old and rusty. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.