Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I will never go there again. dirty carpet. dirty furniture mildew in the bathroom dark parking lot loud / noisy neighbors smoking neighbors Absolute waste of money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by albertfrom Menifee

Scary!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well situated for our stay and the breakfast was as promised but the hotel was in very poor condition and if you are looking for a nice place to stay I would recommend trying another hotel in the area such as the Golden Sails a few blocks away. I believe the shower water was only hot and when the hot water valve was turned on it made an awful racket. We used to go to college dinners at the hotel over 40 years ago and hotel doesn't look it has changed much since those days. The parking lot is dark and the surface is very rough. There is so much else but I believe you get the idea.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fullerton

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Felt like a throw back to the 60's
Location: great location, close to marina and fun to walk about!
$50.00 room held on card in addition to the total paid, until check out but no receipt. VERY OLD HOTEL
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This room was awful.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Redo the hotel., redo the rooms.
I booked an "executive suite" with one king size bed. When I arrived, they had never heard of that type of room. I paid extra for that, too. The room was nasty. There was no free internet. It was a very bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful view of the marina!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We felt this was an OK hotel for the price. It is an older hotel & would benefit from some updates but the room was spacious &c cean & the bed linens fresh. Hotel staff was very gracious. Continental breakfast was adequate. If you are looking for luxury, this is not your choice. If u looking for a moderate hotel with a great location close to the marina, shopping & restaurants this might be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthonyfrom Manly

I liked it

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Does the job. great healthy food shop all around the place
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chico, ca

Hotel needs a over haul

Posted Oct 30, 2014
My room was given away to some one else I found this out when I walked in on the couple Second room was farther away from my friends room is falling apart Thw aircondirion wasn't working. And thw free continental breakfast was a joke. No water, milk, juice. Toast and coffee was it NO I'LL NEVER GO BACK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

MADD

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were huge, it was an ok place to stay, close to the beach, hotel was a lillle old, right next to a really busy intersection, noise was semi controlled from traffic, I can't say I will never stay there again, there is a good possibility we may.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Location is a 5!!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location!! Free parking, continental breakfast, location!!
Cons: need new sheets!
Location: Great location on the Long Beach marina near the beach. Lots of stuff nearby and great restaurants across the street.
they need to buy crispy new sheets. could use a makeover but probably on the list for redevelopment. really great location. Old hotel. Great for the budget conscious traveler.