Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to switch hotels the second night!!

Posted May 12, 2015
I read the reviews before I stayed and didn't really care if the parking lot had pot holes or that the main entrance wasn't up to date. The room looked clean so we checked in and didn't return until nighttime. We were woke up in the middle of the night from a couple screaming and cussing each other out!! My daughter was so scared she peed the bed and hasn't done that for a long time. My kids took a shower in the morning, got dressed and I went to put their shoes on and their feet were black from the dirty carpet!! Discusting!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Awesome hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
It's nice old school lookin really confortable.. The restaurant that they got is delicious the pancakes are the bomb
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Sadly neglected, run down property.

Posted May 2, 2015
Desk staff were helpful. Free internet only in lobby area and surcharge in rooms. Cafeteria was closed three days and only open from Wednesday to Saturday. Bar/nightclub closed and appeared to be under construction. Rooms were satisfactory but dated. General air of neglect in this older complex. Would only recommend this facility if nothing else is available. Quite noisy due to being sandwiched between the Pacific Coast Highway and Marina Drive. Pluses were the number of restaurants in the area within walking distance or a short drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster ca

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the office building.
Cons: landscape, carpet, rusty bathroom
Location: on PCH, close to restaurants and the beach It is necessary to drive to any other location. Not walkable.
We spent 4 nights for a wedding. The staff was friendly. Check in was smooth. The free breakfast was very skimpy. The hotel is very old. Some renovation is going on. The landscape needs help. The bathroom was so old and rusty. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

hotel seen better days

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I stayed here in March 2015 with my partner as part of a three week trip over the west coast. This was the worst hotel out of all ten. Let's start with the positives, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good and was included in the room rate. Unfortunately the good stuff ends there. The hotel looks as though it was a lovely complex built in the 80s and since then hasn't been kept, the whole place feels as though it's lay derelict for 15 years or so and just opened up again for business. Our room smelt badly of damp and I wasnt convinced that carpet wasn't moist. I was so glad to only be staying here for one night and could not have stayed longer. there are some nice seafood restaurants close by on the marina. Everything else you will need transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and No Deal

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was deplorable! Dirty, beat up, stains all over carpet! Bath mat left from last customer! Disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Wonderful to see the water!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Area and close to many restaurants and the beach
Cons: It needs some fresh paint, better water pressure and just a general face lift.
Location: Lots to do very near by.
Although the hotel is across the street from the harbor, it is close to Seal Beach. Only about a 2 mile drive. The hotel is like you would expect for an older beach hotel. It was a little rusty and worn but the staff were friendly and all in all I had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and horrible

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times and our rooms have been pretty decent for the condition of the hotel. This past visit I reserved a room with a king bed and walked into a room with two double beds. There was still left over trash and crumbs all over the floor and the furniture was in the worst condition I've ever seen. The heater didn't work and the cover was broken and wouldn't stay on which revealed the completely filthy filter. This was the worst room I've ever stayed in and will no longer be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

For the location only! Don't expect 5 stars!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
i rented for this hotel for its location. Hotel staff is friendly. But the condition of the hotel is functional obsolete and is ready for complete redevelopment. The inside is still clean and reasonable. Nevertheless, it is still a viable option if you don't want to pay $200 to stay in Downtown Long Beach. it is walking distance to the marina and other good areas of LB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Lake Havasu AZ

Tips and such

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visiting with family. Didn't have tip money to grease the wheels but it's a great place to stay.