Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to a regular average room.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Expecting king bed instead received 2 queen beds. Ac turns on but only gives hot air. Even tv remote didn't have batteries 1 missing. Dont let the front desk fool you, there rooms are 2 star max that with all honesty.
3 out of 5
by Heather from R

It is what it is

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Really not as bad as most of the reviews make it out to be. I do think it's over-priced for being pretty old. Simply redoing the parking lot would go a long way toward making it look less ghetto. Had no problem with the cleanliness of my room. My only BIG issue was that the air conditioning kept malfunctioning and would make this terrifying noise in the middle of the night. Other than that it was comfortable and exactly what I needed for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as it shows online

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room smells dirty, bathroom is moldy, the pool furniture is falling apart, the hot tub is closed off, the grounds are not kept up. Hotel looks like it's on its last legs. The front desk molding is fixed with a white vinyl gutter. Really???Located in a great location on the Marina, so find another hotel in the vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Everything no look like on web, when we searching.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tasha from sun city ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacey from palm springs ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The hotel is in a grate location for what I needed it for...It is a grate price every time it have stayed there... I would use this hotel next time I am in long beach...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, Ca

Dated and in need of major repairs and renovations

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: It is close to the 22FWY, and had good access to food and shopping in the Naples Island area of Long Beach, CA.
Cons: The booking of this hotel needs to upfront and honest about what room you are reserving.
Location: There is Naples Island with in walking distance, and just a short distance away is downtown Long Beach. Across the street are many family dining place
Our experience was not great. The room we were given was in very poor condition. All of the furnishings, fixturing, and wallpaper were in very bad condition and haphazardly repaired. Things were in disrepair and in need of replacement or complete renovation. The door locks did not work. The entire room smelled terrible and was completely deteriorated by smoke damage. We were only staying one night for New Years Eve, due to the idea location of this hotel. My assessment is that this is a very original landmark in the Long Beach Area, due this establishment not being a popular hotel chain, it has likely struggled maintaining the room quality over the years. There was notifications of renovations taking place, but my guess is that it was the ocean view rooms, and they have not started on the street side rooms where we were staying. I would not go back, unless I knew I was booked for non-smoking newly renovated room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Winchester, Ca

loved our harbor view

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price it was great and we loved the location. It is in need of remodeling but we were blessed to be able to stay in the harbor for such a great price. It was clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Paso Robles, CA

Clean hotel with basic amenities only

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: inexpensive, clean and comfortable, and near our Christmas Eve party.
Cons: The TV reception was fuzzy.
The overnight accommodations on Christmas Eve were adequate for us. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. We really appreciated the floor heating. It kept the room warm and was totally silent. There was also a sliding glass door that permitted easy access to the garden. However, we missed the in-room coffee brewer that is a popular feature of most hotel rooms. The room was so far from the main office, we had to drive there. As far as we knew, there was no breakfast service.