Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MattSanDiego from San Diego

Best in the Area

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a court appearance in Pomona so I went up night before to avoid early morning traffic driving from San Diego. The Sheraton was certainly the best in the area and only about 7 miles from courthouse. The hotel is a bit overdue for a remodel. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable but the furniture was pretty dated as were the lamps. The lighting system itself could use improvement. Didn't use restaurant, but that "looked" pretty good. Check in service was quite good; very courteous and helpful. I'd stay there again for the same purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very very comfortable bedding

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I business travel a lot, been to many hotels. This place actually offer the most comfortable bed and bedding. Had very good night of rest, impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maurice from Carlsbad CA

my stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food served at breakfast at best marginal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudia from Los Angeles, CA

For business at the Fairplex, this is it

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good amenities. Roll out of bed and walk into the Fairplex. Free parking, good restaurant. They gave me a 2-room suite, very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Facility is good!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Big room,clean and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea & Paige from Sacramento

Christmas Eve/Christmas Visit

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not have asked for a better room location, on the top floor with a view of the front entry decor for our annual trek to see family at Christmas. The decor inside & outside was lovely for Christmas. The weather was fabulous too, in the 80's. Breakfast was yummy at the McKinkley Grille. Nice to see some diversity with the large group of Buddist Meditation participants from China. The bedding and room amenities are plush. Parking is great & convenient. The hotel staff are friendly & courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kirk B. from Las Vegas, NV

2013 Holiday Half Marathon and 5k

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the first time I've stayed at a race Host Hotel, and it couldn't have been a better experience: The staff was very friendly and attentive, not once as the front desk empty of a staff member morning or night that I saw, and they were immediately on top of any request or issue we brought up. The room was comfortable and spacious well beyond the price we paid. I'll come to this hotel again next year and will strongly consider their other properties throughout the country during my race travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny Butare from Los Angeles

Amazing staff, great hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellie Smith from Georgia

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty. One of the doors was broken. Maintenance said just don't close it. The food was horrible. If you have a choice stay at the Double Tree in Clairmont a couple minutes away.