Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO・JAPAN

お部屋は最高!クラブラウンジと改装中のエレベーターは改善が必要。

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: 立地がよい。近辺にスーパーやコンビニ、駅もあり便利。
改装したお部屋は、きれいで最高でした。 ただ、改装中のためエレベーターはなかなか来ず・・・。10分程度毎回待ちました。 改装後に期待したいです。 シェラトンクラブへ宿泊しましたが、他のシェラトンに比べラウンジが狭かった。 朝食など席がない時もあり残念でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Under construction !!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel is under construction. Took over 30 min to Valet the car and the 45 min to get into the hotel because elevators were not working. Would avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Nice room ok hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
The room is very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The actual hotel feels a bit claustrophobic, but it's probably because of the renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chai Kwai from Hong Kong

A bad shower experience

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a room with only shower. The showering room is so tiny in space, even though we are short in size, only 5'4" myself, still felt not roomy enough. The control of water flow is really stupid, it controls both flow and temperature at same time. If you turn it off during your shower, you had to bear a short cold water flow afterward.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Don't book at Sheraton Downtown LA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing much really. No pool, no free breakfast.
Cons: Parking garage, parking, elevators that aren't from the 1920's.
Location: It's farther than I thought to walk to the convention center. It took us 20 minutes. There are lot of places to eat along the way.
I booked at the Sheraton due to everything was booked the weekend I needed for a volleyball event at the Convention Center. I read some reviews about the Hotel conditions that were not favorable and were not recent. I booked it anyway. When we arrived we could not park our vehicle in there underground parking because we had a pick up truck and the opening only accomodates compact cars. They told us to park at a 3rd party lot a few blocks away. There is still contruction and scaffolds everywhere. The elevators all 2 of them are extremely slow. They kept saying we could use the service elevator but after waiting 10 minutes we called secutiry to open the staircase so we can climb 12 stories to our room. Later I find out the service elevator only works if you call security. I called to complain and the mananger gave us free wifi and told us they would pay for our parking. The night before we checked out I called guest services and asked them how we will be able to get our vehicle out of the 3rd party parking wthout paying for it. She told me I should come to the front desk when when I check out and they would handle it. When my husband went down the next day the front desk told him there was no way they could pay for it since it was not their garage. Totally unacceptable. If they can't accomadate all vechicles, then they should cover the parking costs for their guests. It doesnt look like the construction will be done for years so stay away if you want a clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RONALD from NYC

Good and Bad

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and newly remodeled but the hotel was under construction and the wait for the one working elevator was a nightmare for everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice Room but hotel had construction going on not sure where to park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlene from Chula Vista

Nice room but smells like cigarette

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is going under remodeling works but our room was nice; the only thing I didn't like is that the room smelled like cigarettes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

改築後なら良かったホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 地下鉄の駅など交通機関にアクセスが容易。
Cons: 工事中なのにお詫びやら、お知らせが少なすぎる。
現在、隣接のデパート含めて大改築中でエレベータ、レストラン/バーなど極めて不便、かつ午前7時ごろより工事の騒音で騒がしい。この改築が済むまではお勧めできないホテル。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PABLO from Ciudad de México

RECOMENDABLE

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ubicación, comodidad, servicio y amabilidad.