Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO・JAPAN

お部屋は最高!クラブラウンジと改装中のエレベーターは改善が必要。

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: 立地がよい。近辺にスーパーやコンビニ、駅もあり便利。
改装したお部屋は、きれいで最高でした。 ただ、改装中のためエレベーターはなかなか来ず・・・。10分程度毎回待ちました。 改装後に期待したいです。 シェラトンクラブへ宿泊しましたが、他のシェラトンに比べラウンジが狭かった。 朝食など席がない時もあり残念でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Under construction !!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel is under construction. Took over 30 min to Valet the car and the 45 min to get into the hotel because elevators were not working. Would avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Nice room ok hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
The room is very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The actual hotel feels a bit claustrophobic, but it's probably because of the renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego,CA

Don't book at Sheraton Downtown LA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing much really. No pool, no free breakfast.
Cons: Parking garage, parking, elevators that aren't from the 1920's.
Location: It's farther than I thought to walk to the convention center. It took us 20 minutes. There are lot of places to eat along the way.
I booked at the Sheraton due to everything was booked the weekend I needed for a volleyball event at the Convention Center. I read some reviews about the Hotel conditions that were not favorable and were not recent. I booked it anyway. When we arrived we could not park our vehicle in there underground parking because we had a pick up truck and the opening only accomodates compact cars. They told us to park at a 3rd party lot a few blocks away. There is still contruction and scaffolds everywhere. The elevators all 2 of them are extremely slow. They kept saying we could use the service elevator but after waiting 10 minutes we called secutiry to open the staircase so we can climb 12 stories to our room. Later I find out the service elevator only works if you call security. I called to complain and the mananger gave us free wifi and told us they would pay for our parking. The night before we checked out I called guest services and asked them how we will be able to get our vehicle out of the 3rd party parking wthout paying for it. She told me I should come to the front desk when when I check out and they would handle it. When my husband went down the next day the front desk told him there was no way they could pay for it since it was not their garage. Totally unacceptable. If they can't accomadate all vechicles, then they should cover the parking costs for their guests. It doesnt look like the construction will be done for years so stay away if you want a clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice Room but hotel had construction going on not sure where to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

改築後なら良かったホテル

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: 地下鉄の駅など交通機関にアクセスが容易。
Cons: 工事中なのにお詫びやら、お知らせが少なすぎる。
現在、隣接のデパート含めて大改築中でエレベータ、レストラン/バーなど極めて不便、かつ午前7時ごろより工事の騒音で騒がしい。この改築が済むまではお勧めできないホテル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Nice hotel, close to the convention center.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The bed sheets were new and clean. The location is good, is close to good restaurantes, bars, Staples center and Convention center.
Cons: Keep the jacuzzi and the pool open during the construction. I missed that.
Location: It is well located in downtown LA, close to the historical downtown, convention center and Staples center. There's excelente restaurantes close by.
The room was good, although I asked for 2 queen beds and they gave me one king bed. Nicely, they put one extra bed in the room for my friend and I. We got a renovated room, super clean, new sheets, towels, bathroom was clean as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
hotel is on construction! you can nor charge so much for a hotel where you wait 15 minutes fof the elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice hotel but under rennovation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: New room
Cons: nothing other than finish up the rennovations
Location: Great Mexican eatery across the street... Qboda maybe. Highly recommended.
Room was already renovated. It didn't feel new, it felt BRAND NEW which was excellent. The lobby was under complete construction so they had a small temporary lobby set up. I would not have stayed here had I realized half the hotel was under construction. It is going to be incredible once they finish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Construction, but nice people and rooms.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely. You really should have had more of the elevators working. That was a pain. Breakfast was just ok. Everything was out but they had a big group of people so it was hard to keep it stocked. Eggs weren't done all the way. Bed was awesome. New room on eighth floor.