Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very central hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Really good experience, exceptional staff, I was there during renovations so a little inconvenient at times but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley, CA

great location, may be better after remodel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The gym is located on the top floor of the hotel and has amazing views overlooking the city. Plenty of equipment to use and newer stuff.
Cons: The furniture and bedrooms. $37 for guest overnight parking is ridiculous.
Location: It conveniently located in the middle of everything in down town la.
The hotel is definitely dated. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. From the pictures it's going to look a lot nicer and more modern than it does currently. For the price there are a lot of other options for place to stay until after they complete the remodel. Since the hotel is being remodeled the hotel will give you a free breakfast for each guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

To many hidden fees, and rude employes!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They were people much rude people except the valet manager Earl! parking was to expensive on top of the rooms.. nothing special about the rooms, its like a motel but they charge you like your in a 5 star hotel. I will not be going back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Looks elsewhere

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: They had Bacon instead of the Continental Breakfast because the construction. Eggs were good too.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: It's downtown, so there are homeless and cops all over the place. Lots of places to eat close by.
I know they are currently renovating but the hotel is not in good shape. Everyone I met at the hotel was beyond frustrated with the elevators, that could take up to 7 minutes to show, and then may take you in the wrong direction or stop at a random floor. The stairwells are disgusting and dirty, and feel like you are in an episode of the walking dead. The room itself was dated, but clean. The TV took 10 seconds to change between channels. The wall outlets receptacles were loose and caused both my phone and laptop to lose their charges. The staff, while somewhat helpful, seemed indifferent to the guests complaints about the long elevator wait times and various other issues. I really hoped for much better in Downtown LA, I will not let stay at this hotel ever again on business.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Not Very Good - Under Construction

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything.....
Location: Everything good in downtown LA
Main issue - unbelievably hot room - A/C was working intermittently. For the price, not great. Plus elevators were very slow as in the time to wait and you can't walk down from front desk to street though its only 2 floors,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I realize the A/C and elevator issues are fundamental needs for our guests and is the reason these issues are being fully addressed within our $45 million transformation that is now underway. Although your most recent stay was unfortunately impacted by this, I assure you the future is bright for our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmly, Jonathan Litvack, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

綺麗なホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
部屋での有料のWi-Fiをつなぐつもりだったが、AT&Tの回線でつながりが悪く諦めた。 部屋は綺麗で備え付けのコーヒーのサービスはありがたかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I had no idea this hotel was being remodeled so I was not happy with many things that I encountered. The elevators took a very long time to catch. There was no restaurant there. Valet parking costs $37! Insane! The towels were rough and bathroom sparse with several nicks in places. The AC wouldn't go back on during the night and I could hear people in the halls in the early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 22, 2014
First off there construction going on. For free parking you have to park about 1.5 blocks away Valet is 38 dollars. The front desk staff 2/3 we interacted were completely rude. We asked for a roll away bed (because our teenage kids don't want to sleep on the same bed) and we denied out request because "our room had exceeded the bed allowance" cause from what I count there were two double beds. The rooms were in poor shape. Mold in the showe, the tub drain was slow, poorly patched holes in the walls. I mean I would expect this from another place but with the name of the Sheraton I excepted a little bit up kept rooms. There was no real termostat just an old school one u moved from side to side and there was no fan on the bathroom. So if u took a hot shower there was no way to air out the steam. Did I mention it cost 13 dollars to use their wifi? And last but not least we asked for a car to the event we were going to the concierge told us that it would be 100 dollars round trip. Well at the end of the night the driver informed us that he only charges 50 round trip. Thank goodness we didn't pay the concierge. It is way over priced. Go stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Yes it's being remodeled but rooms are fine

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lot of people are bothered by the remodeling work but the hotel was perfectly quiet and sleeping rooms were normal and fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M.M.

最悪のタイミング

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
改装工事のためホテルとしての機能が最悪で朝早くから工事の騒音で一番間の悪い時に滞在してしまいました。期待のメーシーズも工事中!ロケーションはとても良いはずなので次回を期待してー