Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪府/日本

スーパーもデパートもバス停も近い便利で快適なホテル

Posted Dec 30, 2014
改装中だったので、フロントも縮小されていましたが、客室はNew room でとてもきれいでした。 改装中ということで、毎朝食が無料で提供されていて、とてもありがたかったです。 新しい部屋には、備え付けの冷蔵庫もあり、近くのスーパーで買い物したものを保存しておくのに便利でした。 サンタモニカまでの直通のバス停やドラッグストア、メイシーズデパートも近くにあり、本当に良かったです。 リニューアルされた後にも、またぜひ行ってみたいです。 また、
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very central hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Really good experience, exceptional staff, I was there during renovations so a little inconvenient at times but acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley, CA

great location, may be better after remodel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The gym is located on the top floor of the hotel and has amazing views overlooking the city. Plenty of equipment to use and newer stuff.
Cons: The furniture and bedrooms. $37 for guest overnight parking is ridiculous.
Location: It conveniently located in the middle of everything in down town la.
The hotel is definitely dated. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. From the pictures it's going to look a lot nicer and more modern than it does currently. For the price there are a lot of other options for place to stay until after they complete the remodel. Since the hotel is being remodeled the hotel will give you a free breakfast for each guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

To many hidden fees, and rude employes!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
They were people much rude people except the valet manager Earl! parking was to expensive on top of the rooms.. nothing special about the rooms, its like a motel but they charge you like your in a 5 star hotel. I will not be going back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Looks elsewhere

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: They had Bacon instead of the Continental Breakfast because the construction. Eggs were good too.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: It's downtown, so there are homeless and cops all over the place. Lots of places to eat close by.
I know they are currently renovating but the hotel is not in good shape. Everyone I met at the hotel was beyond frustrated with the elevators, that could take up to 7 minutes to show, and then may take you in the wrong direction or stop at a random floor. The stairwells are disgusting and dirty, and feel like you are in an episode of the walking dead. The room itself was dated, but clean. The TV took 10 seconds to change between channels. The wall outlets receptacles were loose and caused both my phone and laptop to lose their charges. The staff, while somewhat helpful, seemed indifferent to the guests complaints about the long elevator wait times and various other issues. I really hoped for much better in Downtown LA, I will not let stay at this hotel ever again on business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hiroshifrom ブライスキャニオン

市内観光及び空港から又はAmtrakへの交通至便

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
地下鉄の駅前で、観光には最適なロケーション。 ホテルが工事中と知っていましたが、エレベータがなかなか来ず待たされる。 時々部屋にまで工事の音が届きます。 最もつらかったのはWifiが繋がりづらかったことで、しかも有料です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elton John/Staples Center weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great staff, great room, great price! Highly recommend if you are going to Staples Center/LA Live.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

주변에 음식점이 많아서 좋았습니다.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
주변에 음식점이 많아서 좋았습니다.