Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major Renovations

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We were upgraded to a newly renovated room which was nicely appointed with new furnishings.
Location: The location is convenient to both dining and shopping and walkable to both Staples Center and Disney Hall.
When we booked we were unaware that the hotel is currently (June 2015) undergoing major renovations. The lobby was completely closed with a temporary makeshift check-in desk on the second floor. The restaurant and dining options were curtailed to a bare minimum. In fact the entire block around the hotel was covered by scaffolding, with a major construction in progress on the west side of the building opposite the even numbered rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Everything was really nice. However, the hotel is in renovation but it still looked good to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Overall stay was great. The hotel is undergoing a renovation. There were often times when we were waiting for the elevators for awhile. After hours, guests had to be escorted up and down the elevators to get to the rooms. Clean, modern rooms with super comfortable beds. Once the renovations are complete, the hotel will be even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcal

Nicely renovated

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Stayed overnight for business. The lobby was being worked on but everything else was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Construction Construction Construction

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience of downtown
Cons: Friendlier signs for the customers due to construction inconvenience.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping. Most of the entertainment is in neighboring areas, especially in Hollywood.
The hotel was smack in the downtown area of Los Angeles, which is going through a number of construction on this hotel and surrounding buildings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO・JAPAN

お部屋は最高!クラブラウンジと改装中のエレベーターは改善が必要。

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: 立地がよい。近辺にスーパーやコンビニ、駅もあり便利。
改装したお部屋は、きれいで最高でした。 ただ、改装中のためエレベーターはなかなか来ず・・・。10分程度毎回待ちました。 改装後に期待したいです。 シェラトンクラブへ宿泊しましたが、他のシェラトンに比べラウンジが狭かった。 朝食など席がない時もあり残念でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Under construction !!!!

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel is under construction. Took over 30 min to Valet the car and the 45 min to get into the hotel because elevators were not working. Would avoid at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland

Nice room ok hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
The room is very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The actual hotel feels a bit claustrophobic, but it's probably because of the renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Don't book at Sheraton Downtown LA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing much really. No pool, no free breakfast.
Cons: Parking garage, parking, elevators that aren't from the 1920's.
Location: It's farther than I thought to walk to the convention center. It took us 20 minutes. There are lot of places to eat along the way.
I booked at the Sheraton due to everything was booked the weekend I needed for a volleyball event at the Convention Center. I read some reviews about the Hotel conditions that were not favorable and were not recent. I booked it anyway. When we arrived we could not park our vehicle in there underground parking because we had a pick up truck and the opening only accomodates compact cars. They told us to park at a 3rd party lot a few blocks away. There is still contruction and scaffolds everywhere. The elevators all 2 of them are extremely slow. They kept saying we could use the service elevator but after waiting 10 minutes we called secutiry to open the staircase so we can climb 12 stories to our room. Later I find out the service elevator only works if you call security. I called to complain and the mananger gave us free wifi and told us they would pay for our parking. The night before we checked out I called guest services and asked them how we will be able to get our vehicle out of the 3rd party parking wthout paying for it. She told me I should come to the front desk when when I check out and they would handle it. When my husband went down the next day the front desk told him there was no way they could pay for it since it was not their garage. Totally unacceptable. If they can't accomadate all vechicles, then they should cover the parking costs for their guests. It doesnt look like the construction will be done for years so stay away if you want a clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice Room but hotel had construction going on not sure where to park