Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

That was awesome

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I really like it I went to many hotels in many places this hotel was wonderful in service and close to everything once I intend to go there again i'll make sure it's the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Pasadena

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The Sheraton was conveniently located and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was as though they were really trying to make a good
Cons: Upgraded hallway finishes and floor coverings.
Location: The Sheraton was conveniently located and was within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Dropped in for the night to check out the Rose Parade float building. The Sheraton was conveniently located and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was as though they were really trying to make a good impression...and they did. The complimentary shuttle was easy, quick and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Poor room cleaning

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location was the only thing that could help my opinion.
Cons: Better room cleaning
We stayed 3 days in the hotel and during those days our room was never vacuum cleaned, the beds were very bad done. The towels left to be taken to change were never even pick. I used an iron board, and this was never organized. The bathroom supplies that the hotel places as a courtesy were never replaced once used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Paula, We apologize for any inconvenience received during your stay with us. We are in the process of making sure all guests’ expectations are exceeded. Please rest assured that we will fix the challenges ahead of us. Your feedback gives us a training opportunity with certain staff members and departments. We would be please if you gave us another chance. We would like the opportunity to give you the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you are use to and deserve. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Good, clean, convenient hotel. Disappointed with the limited hours of the club level lounge, club level also hAs very limited beverages and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our superb locations. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Needs an update so bad

Posted Dec 29, 2014
rooms need an update, the hall is horrible and smells nasty, the room was not any better Have stayed at better hotels for even less money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly people, including housekeeping staff. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. It is very well located in the heart of beautiful Pasadena, and only 30 minutes away from Universal Studios or Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review on Expedia. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review on Expedia. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very average hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Their customer service and overall decor/upkeep
Location: Was there for business so didn't have time for recreation, however some great restaurants all in walking distance.
Hotel is very run down, needs a complete renovation. For the two nights I stayed, their room key maker wasn't working, therefore had to wait for security to come and let me into my room every time. Sometimes I had to wait 5-10 minutes outside my room waiting for someone. On top of all that, the hotel didn't even have the decency to comp breakfast or parking, absolutely terrible customer service. Definitely not looking for a free ride, but some gratitude for the inconvenience would have been appreciated. How can an international chain like the Sheraton not have this remedied immediately? I was told that the total down time could be a week??
3 out of 5
Recommended
by travelerfrom ca

bad experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't come back to this hotel next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevorfrom Kansas

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
For conferences at the convention center and having no transportation except for public transportation, this hotel is a great place, being centrally located in Pasadena and is just a few short blocks away from Old Pasadena and the Gold Line metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com