Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly people, including housekeeping staff. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. It is very well located in the heart of beautiful Pasadena, and only 30 minutes away from Universal Studios or Disney.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very average hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Their customer service and overall decor/upkeep
Location: Was there for business so didn't have time for recreation, however some great restaurants all in walking distance.
Hotel is very run down, needs a complete renovation. For the two nights I stayed, their room key maker wasn't working, therefore had to wait for security to come and let me into my room every time. Sometimes I had to wait 5-10 minutes outside my room waiting for someone. On top of all that, the hotel didn't even have the decency to comp breakfast or parking, absolutely terrible customer service. Definitely not looking for a free ride, but some gratitude for the inconvenience would have been appreciated. How can an international chain like the Sheraton not have this remedied immediately? I was told that the total down time could be a week??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sherri johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Los Angeles

very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking way too expensive. Nice rooms. Screaming neighbors in the room next door. Beautiful area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kga

Fint läge

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Fint hotell med ett bra lugnt läge i Pasadena. Nära till shopping, mat, bio och skridskobana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton Pasadna

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: the valet staff was courteous and helpful in retrieving car service for us.
Cons: Prompt service in the bar and restaurant area and more customer care.
Location: Within walking distance of Old Town Pasadena where the nightlife and shopping are wonderful.
The Hotel is in a great location and is clean. The staff is friendly, however, the service was impeccably slow and it didn't seem to bother anyone on the staff that we were not being taken care of. The restaurant hostess left the podium and didn't return for 5 minutes to seat us. She simply disappeared. I called down to valet for my car twice and once I arrived at valet about 10 minutes later, the car still had not been retrieved. I had to check in twice for my two rooms, because only one of the rooms was available at the time of check in. So once I needed the keys to the second room, I had to wait in a long line to get to the front desk to get the keys to the second room. I asked a manager if he could please just get me the keys so I didn't have to stand in line again. He said I still had to stand in line even though they already have all my information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for your feedback. Your comments have allowed us to re-train the staff. Our goal is to ensure all guest expectations are exceeded. We hope you give us another chance. Thanks, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, CA

Good location, mediocre room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Paid $500 for a club level room that was tiny, smelled badly, off a hallway that also smelled terrible. The shuttle service and downtown location were nice but the hotel is tired and needs an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K Holterman, Thanks for your feedback. We should be going through hotel rennovation in 2015. Thanks, Guest Experience Manager