Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Close to old city, small pool

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The location is Very close to Old Pasadena downtown shops and restaurants. Comfortable beds as you would expect from Sheraton. We liked everything except for parking and pool. Pool was small and was chilly due to shadows cast from the building. The sun reaches the pool from 11AM until 4PM when it goes under the shadow again (this was February so I think it will get better in summer) Parking spaces were dark and cost extra 18$. I was a bit disappointed at check in when the small lobby was invaded by a group of flight attendants and the front desk didn't control people bulging in to cut the lines, and this is the only reason I give 3points to staff service, but the housekeeping staff were quite friendly. It's just a straightforward downtown hotel with a mix of business and pleasure located central to attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

One night stay at Pasadena, CA

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was new and clean. Also the carpet was clean. So, no worries. It was safe too.
Cons: The reception should have more than two receptionists. The ladies at the reception shouldn't take customer's debit card & charge any unsaid expenses
Location: Location is okay.
The day, I came the hotel, I found the front desk overly crowded. The staff were slower than snails. A long line of people waited for their turn. The waiting area was also getting filled up. By the time my turn came, I was totally exhausted of waiting for about 30 min. The lady on the front desk counter took my debit card and identity, I thought she wanted to check that the same debit card was used to make the online reservation. That lady then charged me for travelling access,around $35 without my knowledge. I didn't knew it and didn't used the transport facility either, but I was charged. That is not okay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room At The Inn (even with a paid reservation)

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Didn't get past the front desk.
Cons: Customer service. They should never accept payment and guarantee your stay if they have no intention of honoring it.
Location: Pasadena itself never disappoints. It looks a little less kept than last time I was there, but, optherwise it never changes.
I arrived on monday 1/26, and with a paid reservation, was told they were over-booked and over-sold. Apparently the bar exam was being taken next door and those of us that weren't aspiring lawyers were out the door. No other explanation !! I was ashamed of them. I was left in a bad spot with no where to stay. UNACCEPTIBLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

That was awesome

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I really like it I went to many hotels in many places this hotel was wonderful in service and close to everything once I intend to go there again i'll make sure it's the same hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Pasadena

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The Sheraton was conveniently located and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was as though they were really trying to make a good
Cons: Upgraded hallway finishes and floor coverings.
Location: The Sheraton was conveniently located and was within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.
Dropped in for the night to check out the Rose Parade float building. The Sheraton was conveniently located and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was as though they were really trying to make a good impression...and they did. The complimentary shuttle was easy, quick and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manger
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Poor room cleaning

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: The location was the only thing that could help my opinion.
Cons: Better room cleaning
We stayed 3 days in the hotel and during those days our room was never vacuum cleaned, the beds were very bad done. The towels left to be taken to change were never even pick. I used an iron board, and this was never organized. The bathroom supplies that the hotel places as a courtesy were never replaced once used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Paula, We apologize for any inconvenience received during your stay with us. We are in the process of making sure all guests’ expectations are exceeded. Please rest assured that we will fix the challenges ahead of us. Your feedback gives us a training opportunity with certain staff members and departments. We would be please if you gave us another chance. We would like the opportunity to give you the personal, instinctive and renewing experience you are use to and deserve. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Good, clean, convenient hotel. Disappointed with the limited hours of the club level lounge, club level also hAs very limited beverages and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our superb locations. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Needs an update so bad

Posted Dec 29, 2014
rooms need an update, the hall is horrible and smells nasty, the room was not any better Have stayed at better hotels for even less money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very friendly people, including housekeeping staff. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. It is very well located in the heart of beautiful Pasadena, and only 30 minutes away from Universal Studios or Disney.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review on Expedia. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for the great review on Expedia. We are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our superb location. It is exciting to hear our staff exceeded your expectations while providing the personal, instinctive and renewing experience that you deserve. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com