Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good neighborhood, small rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: walking around the neighborhood
Cons: slow elevators, sewer like smell coming from faucet
Nice staff and near lots of fun places small rooms (the sitting chair was wedged between the desk and bed). When using the sink there was a sewer like smell coming from the drain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not waste your time at this hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I don't normally write reviews unless it's a terrible experience. Bottom line is room wasn't ready for me to check in (at 7pm!!!) so they made me wait over an hour, I didn't get room until I went to front desk because I needed to use the room asap. The staff here is really incapable and not professional. Will never return and do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; Friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was fantastic.
Cons: Elevator was on the fritz.
We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding close by. This property offered a free shuttle and had the friendliest driver. Great location, clean accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel way overpriced.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Not much. It needs to be updated.
Cons: The beds were hard. New mattresses and queen beds would be better than full.
The hall smelled like sewer. The drains in the room smelled so bad it was impossible to brush my teeth over the sink. Although there were only two of us at check in the wait was over long. The receptionist took a phone call that lasted at least five minutes and then left to take care of something in the middle of checking me in. The shuttle driver was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not very convenient

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: we were there for sightseeing
The room is extremly small. No room to move around the bed, etc. The bathroom is small and not enough towels for two persons in the room. If we took a shower in nightime, we did not have towels for morning shower. Very disappointed in the hotel. We have stayed at the Sheraton hotels aroind the country and in Europe and were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coach from Ventura

Stayed with high school group

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We stayed at the Pasadena Sheraton with my high school team. We were there to compete at the Arcadia Invite. The hotel was convenient and was available. The rooms were clean, spacious, and fit the needs of our team. It was a little pricey, but I know that is how it is in the city areas. The only the thing I thought was disappointing is that it did not include a breakfast of some sort. Also, the check in / out process is very slow. It is a very small front desk and the staff, although nice and friendly, were slow or there were not enough working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Professonal from Pasadena

Great stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff was great and what a good time in Old Town Pasadena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it, loved it

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: We moved to this location
The most helpful people in the business, we loved it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Agoura Hills, CA

Great Hotel!!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Everything about this hotel was perfect. We had a great time.
Cons: Valet parking would be a plus. Parking sucked.
Location: Close to most everything.
Beautiful hotel. Close to everything. Friendly helpful staff. Great bar and restaurant. Clean rooms and really comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com