Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Universal Studios and Citywalk

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Had dinner at the on-site restaurant and it was very good.
Cons: Rooms are dated and weren't very clean.
Location: Walking distance to Universal Studios and Citywalk.
Not very impressed with the hotel. Needs to be updated. Room wasn't very nice or clean. Location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

The hotel is in a great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Staff are really friendly and helpful. The only bad point is the lifts at certain times of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It was a great hotel and the staff was amazing right from the start. They made sure we knew what to do around the city and all of out needs were met. Great experience for the first time in California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, only short walk to Universal Studios. Pleasant hotel staffs. Parking is expensive $24/day, no discount for guests. Room furniture and bathroom need maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good shuttle services -

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Restaurant was not impressive in evening, order was incorrect and took a long time,was charged for items not ordered
Watch your credit cards.. booked and paid through expedia, was asked for a deposit of $85.00 on my credit card upon check in. Once they charged my credit card for $85.00 they did another transaction for $387.00 on same day and I was not informed of it, they said for incidentals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Awesome Hotel 10 min WALK to Universal Studios

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wonderful and very helpful staff, also they offer buffet for breakfast, the pool was AmaZing with cabanas...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City

Nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great place if your going to universal studios of Hollywood bowl. Was a little disappointed at the size of the room. Phone in room didn't work. Valet parked car under tree. It was covered in bird droppings. This was not my first stay there, but the most disappointing. I go to the bowl a lot but may try another hotel. For the price I would expect better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, Ca

Room reservation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: reservation process
When I initially booked my room on Expedia, I booked a room for 4 people. We arrived at the Sheraton and checked in. The room was not only not for four(King bed only) but there was not any room for a cot which was also not available at the property as they were busy. The room would've have been too small for 2 cots anyways. My kids slept on the floor(one under the desk as the would've been no room to walk. In addition we were in an old part of the hotel and room was right on the freeway. I woke in the morning to semi trucks and motorcycles on the freeway. It was so loud that it sounded like the balcony door was open. Needless to say our experience was not worth the $300 we paid for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We had booked two rooms with teo beds in each room, but only got one room with two beds and the other only had one bed which left some of my family sleeping on the ground
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Bathroom Carpets Outlets Greeting Offering and explaining tours
Location: I was there for business so I cannot review this.
This hotel was old, the room was not cleaned properly and the bathroom was tiny. I barely got greeted and I definitively did not get the wine as a welcome. There was wine sitting there but not being offered to anybody. I had issues plugging all my electrics because the outlets were loose.