Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Sheraton

Posted Jul 3, 2015
For the price I paid, it should have had a refrigerator and microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The pool, gym and restaurant were very nice. The room was also nice and very clean.
Cons: Update the bathroom, specifically get newer tubs. Increase the bathroom size. Put an alarm clock in the room.
Location: Located near Universal Studios (both the actual studio and the theme park).
We stayed for two nights. The location was excellent for us because we were attending a taping of TV Show at Universal/NBC Studios, which are within walking distance of the hotel. There are two hotels in this location, the subject Sheraton and the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Universal Studio

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were at 17th floor overlooking downtown LA .The view was phenomenal especially at night ,the pool in good size and water is clean.Bed is very comfortable .Pricey hotel, charge separate for the Internet and parking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad stay. Really wanted a mini fridge:(

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Other than having to pay $24/day for parking which I guess is typical LA, and the lack of a mini fridge, it was a nice hotel. Oh, and if you want to use a luggage cart you aren't trusted to do so yourself. You are required to use a bell hop which means tipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice rooms, good people rRefrain from using plagiarized content and hearsay. You may not cut and paste from other review sites or travel sources.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Universal Studios and that's it.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It's old and dirty and though the staff were nice you get the feeling it was faked.
Location: Universal Studios, Universal City Walk, and everything Hollywood.Took the wife to the Brady Bunch house on the way out, she was rapt.
It's overpriced you are paying for the location close to Universal Studios.We've since stayed in smaller hotels through California and Oregon that are much nicer and half the price.A 2 star hotel trying to be posh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayarea

Front desk Abs management

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Rude and snobby rest of the staff was real nice. the front desk was to good to try and get a room for my kids to be more comfy. I'll never stay here again and will tell everyone I know the same that's thousands of people !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Walking distance to Universal

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We loved how close this was to Universal Studios. The hotel was overall ok. There was poor water pressure for showers. Loved the pool outside and the cabanas. We would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly and took great care of us.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very Friendly and took great care of us. The rooms where very clean and staff was super great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed our time here. All encounters with staff members were pleasant. I highly recommend for your next stay.