Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel by the pier.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location, valet parking, the staff.
Cons: Mini bar XXL could be mini bar XS.
Staff is excellent. Room was new and tidy. There was a broken ironing board in the room that we called to have replaced when we checked in, and they sent up another right away. Excellent location, and valet parking is a nice touch, even though the garage is nice and clean. My only complaint is the amount of items in the room they charge you for if you touch them. Special towels, and a sprawling mini bar that takes up almost all the counter space in the bedroom, and a crowded mini fridge I had a hard time fitting a taco into. $4 for a can of pop, $9 for the snacks, and $30 for the towels if I remember correctly. Mini bar idea ok, but maybe less of it in the room, as it took up so much valuable space. I would stay again, but maybe request the extras be removed from the room before check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel across from the beach!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Design, cleanliness, location
We were there for a long weekend for my husbands birthday. Really nice, modern hotel. Price fit the experience. Loved that they provide you with complimentary bottled water when you need or ask! Overall we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I was only there for a short night during a business trip, but everything was clean, modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Design, location, staff, not a huge hotel
Cons: ATT mobile phone service did not work at the hotel. Not sure about other mobile providers but it was a pain. Had to log on too often to hotel interne
Excellent staff and location. I had 2 rooms for my family of 5 for 4 nights. Ocean view rooms are very nice. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice stay. Wish it could have been longer, but the real world called us home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in excellent location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Hotel is new but I would not consider it 4 star quality. I would compare it to a European budget hotel chain like Ibis. Minimum personal products supplied and extremely poor quality hair dryer. Lack of a bathtub a huge issue for us. There is no toehold or seat in the shower to enable ladies to shave. Also the soap/shampoo tray located under the shower head and makes a big mess. Both these design issues make bathing very inconvenient. Not enough electrical outlets near bed for proper efficiency. We travel with laptops and telephones. No real bar amenities available in house. Bed, bedding, towels and drapery were of good quality. Pull out drawers were very nice and accomodated all our packed clothes. Soundproofing was of good quality. Television was a nice size and user friendly. Coffee supplied was of poor quality. No real creamers available or mugs in room either nor was there a latte source down in the lobby. The location and our view was the best part. Accomodations did not provide a luxury experience for the experienced business traveler (we were attending a seminar at USC). It would be a wonderful destination hotel for young college spring-breakers and single travelers. Rooms are too small for families and no provision for such in the public area. We would not return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Larger closet facilities
Location: Beautiful beach across road and numerous bars and restaurants. Sightseeing was available by use of hop on hop off buses which were very informative.
Arrived 2.00 p.m. and whilst check in is post 4.00 p.m. were provided with preferred bed option different from booking and upgraded to ocean view king bed room at zero additional cost. At check out were allowed late check out of 2.00 p.m. and offered continual use of hotel facilities up to point of departure of 6.00 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shropshire

Great room with lovely terrace area outside.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights in October and loved the place. The Shore is close to everything in Santa Monica and ideal and is only 5 mins by car from Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Couldn't be better
Cons: Skip the parking and valet. Seriously- if you are coming from LAX and don't plan to drive much, cab to hotel and walk. Uber around town if needed.
Location: Perfect. Close to everything. Beautiful views
Nice stay. Great location. Room was very nice with excellent view of the ocean. Walked everywhere. Pool was quiet and relaxing. Really liked it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Modern Vibe. Best location. Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: No music by the pool, but I guess most people have their own tunes plugged in.
Shore Hotel is super clean. Right by Santa Monica Pier and walking distance to Venice Beach, 3rd St. Promenade, Montana St. shopping district, and plenty of restaurants all around the area. The pool is cool with a view of Ocean Avenue. The staff was very friendly!