Ratings based on 1,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful rooms, confusion over payment

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff, Elegant room.
Cons: Clarity over charges and upgrades
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants
My room /suite was absolutely girgeous especially the bathroom. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to get us what we needed, when we needed it. Only problem was the confusion over paying for breakfast as we had 'inclusive' but they said breakfast had to be paid for. After a long discussion with several members of staff, going higher up the chain, they removed the breakfast charge. All very cordial and polite but I had to insist! A bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, ontario

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel upgraded us to a suite upon our arrival which was very nice. Only complaint is that they permitted a private party at the only pool for an entire day without informing the guests. We, and others, were extremely put out. Didn't feel that this was appropriate especially when we were on the 10th floor and we could hear it clearly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest

Fast and fun weekend stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: CLEAN and comfy rooms
Location: Very close to shopping/walking.... all of West Hollywood and Beverly Hills close by
Staff was excellent from the valets to the front desk and housekeeping. All were helpful, friendly and very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Hotel was somewhat misrepresented

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I've stayed in 5 star hotels before this hotel didn't come close. It wasn't located in Beverly Hills as it shows it is actually in San Gabriel . The lobby looked outdated and very dark. We stay at Sofitel in redwood city and it is beautiful and fresh looking this hotel didn't compare. However the rooms wee nice, beds were comfy and the staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good loaction.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Great Staff....very friendly and polite ...extremely welcoming
Cons: Rooms are small.
Location: Joan's Cafe, Son of a Gun, and Fig and Olive are some nice dining options close to the hotel. Magnolia Bakery is great for sweet treats.
Great shopping in the area. Convenient to nice shopping and good restaurants. You do not always need a car which is a rare thing in LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Sofitel at the lower end of the brands image.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I know quite a few fine examples of how Sofitel gets it right. This one not being one of them. The shiny and classy exterior is a mere ploy to lure you in. I'm giving you a random rundown of things that simply should not happen at a 5 star place in Beverly Hills. First, the hallways have the charm and doors of a college dorm. Think Compton community rather than Ivy League, though. The doors look flimsy and cheap and are poorly painted - i have garden shed gates that look classier. Then, the rooms. They are dark, tiny, and oddly cornered with the shower forced in at a 45 degree angle. Worst thing: the A/C control unit did not work - and the AC kept blowing chilly air all night. Room temperature was at 63!!! And after a long day of traveling, the last thing you want to do is to get dressed for a 2 AM maintenance guy who may not be able to fix it. The TV sits at an odd angle to the bed so that you are looking at it distorted and try to squeeze your eyeballs around the corner to make the proportions look right. The already tiny room is made visually smaller by curtains that hang from a beam about 15 inches in from the wall. I have no idea why that would be planned like that. And, finally, If you have ever seen cheap bordeaux-paint brushed over horsestable gates - you have an exact replica of what your sideboard front looks like. While the stay was not unbearable, it almost was, certainly for the price they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Loved my stay everything was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I cannot say enough about the hotel. We have stayed there before and would not stay at any other hotel. From the minute we checked in until we checked out the staff couldn't do enough. I would it the highest rating because they deserve it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down Under

quality of hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Poor reflection on Sofitel brand Not a 4.5 star hotel Very expensive for the quality of product - rather pay more for a far superior and pleasant stay Reception staff not very friendly - concierge staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio CA

Excellent staff!

Posted May 29, 2015
This hotel is convenient to Beverly Center and Cedar-Sanai Hospital. Beautiful hotel with exceptional staff!