Ratings based on 1,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovation for the building and rooms
Location: near Ciders- Sanai Hospital
building and room seemed old and run down, dirty , lots of traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel has a great lobby lounge w/live music on occasion & is across the street from the Beverly Center (mall) Ive stayed here twice even thought its only 3miles from just to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Great Location, rooms are luxurious ( the beds are amazing ) staff are very friendly and helpful
Every time i come to LA i always stay here and this hotel never disappoints, staff are very helpful and friendly, room is always lovely and clean. valet parking attendants are courteous and prompt, the rooms are just amazing, very luxurious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: location is great, rooms are luxurious ( the beds are amazing ) staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons: My only concern was this time i had a suite that faced the road ( front side) of the hotel and even on the 10th floor there is a little road noise
Every time i come to LA i always stay here and this hotel never disappoints, staff are very helpful and friendly, room is always lovely and clean. valet parking attendants are courteous and prompt, the rooms are just amazing, very luxurious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Burbank, CA

Lovely NYE stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The Sofitel is an exceedingly striking hotel with a very accommodating staff. We just stayed the one night, but it was a lovely experience! One slight hitch, when we arrived around 4:30pm, our room wasn't ready yet. Since we had early dinner reservations and needed to get ready, they were able to find us a different room, which was nice. The only problem is that we were given one of the rooms that hasn't been updated; small tub, that sort of thing. A bit of a downgrade from what we booked originally, so watch out for that. Other than that, the stay was lovely. Their waffles are amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡

買い物便利

Posted Jan 4, 2015
スイートは快適だがベッド一つで宿泊は2人と考えた方が妥当。小学校低学年の子供であれば3人可能か?ラグジュアリールームはシャワーのみ。フロント、コンシエルジェ、ベルボーイ、いずれも片言の英語でも親切に素早く対応してくれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

In the middle of it all

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel's housekeeping staff is very good and efficient. Providing extra services to keep your room quite comfortable. Replace sheets? No problem. Extra towels? No problem. Need extra toiletries? Again, no problem. "Lanvin Toiletries are supplied. Hotel front desk staff was very prompt. Concierge services at the hotel is satisfactory. Example; I asked how to get too downtown LA? And here is the address. Very informative guidelines how to take public transportation. Most importantly, location of the hotel is excellent. Literally 10 to 15 minutes near, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, The Sunset Strip, Melrose, Farmers Market, and the Grove. Using public transportation naturally. I did not eat at the hotel. Local flair is to my liking. And for smokers? There is a outside seating area with a great view of the turn around drive and people watching. Enjoy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 90025

Good and bad

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I loved the hotel supper nice and perfect location but the only problem I had was cleaning part you be leaving the room go for breakfast then lunch you come back to the room still not clean. You call to order extra shampo towels it takes them 3 hours not kidding and when I call they say sorry we r a little backed up. That's the only thing I didn't like. Over all was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Great deal, good hotel, central location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
So this is an Expedia rewards VIP hotel. I was given an upgrade to a nice room upon check in. Toiletries are Hermes which is nice. The room was clean and ready on time. Occasionally I've had a slightly pompous French employee check me in, but this time the front desk person was great. Wifi is free and you can always get a quick bite at the Beverly center across the street. Only complaint is there were loud parties in my floor. But upon complaining, the hotel took off the parking charge. parking is pricey at 40 bucks a night. The bar has a nice scene - nothing like the Mondrian, but pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Great hotel location. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms. Definitely recommend it. However, it was annoying to have to pay $37 for valet per day, what am I supposed to do? Find street parking? Our family drove up separately and I spoke to the manager and he kindly waived the valet fee for my husband's car. That was nice but all those added fees for "tourism tax", wi-fi, valet, room service, etc. are such a turn-off. Be prepared to pay an extra $100-$200 for this added fees which are all on fine print of course . I wish they disclosed the room rate including all added fees, it's not like you have a choice anyway. I would have still stayed there.