Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

very close to transport and shopping centre

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: were it is
Cons: nothing
Location: the shops, meals transport
this is the 2nd time we have stayed at the hotel, we like because of were it is ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Clean hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
Great customer service. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice hotel right at great location

Posted May 12, 2015
awesome service, staff and room, location is great, its right across of the Beverly Center and a CVS pharmacy, you can get anything witin 5 minutes of walking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SOFITEL Review

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Disappointed by the Sofitel : - location except if you want to do some shopping as just in front of a shopping mall - Swimming pool is not pleasant - Rooms are at a level of Novotel + Staff very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location.Wonderful staff, trendy bar.

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent staff and great location. Walk to Beverly Place or the Cycle House for a quick spin. Spacious bathroom and comfortable bed . Spent the weekend there and had a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Quality Hotel in the centre of Beverley Hills

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean quality hotel with good service
Cons: All the bars and restaurant were closed to the hotel guests for a "buy out" function. The hotel should not have this policy.
Location: Near to the Beverley Hills and Hollywood districts by a reasonable priced taxi fare
Staff were welcoming and provided assistance as required on the way in and out. Taxis were always available and there is a large shopping complex opposite.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom la

so s o

Posted May 9, 2015
The hotel's position is good. It's not good as I imagined
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Great location

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is nice. I've stayed at nicer Sofitels, but this one is pretty good. The staff is very friendly - unexpected from French hotel staff. The rooms are clean and they don't appear run down. Housekeeping is good, albeit a bit slow. They kept giving me 4 shampoos and no wash gel. I called a few times and the problem was fixed. Hot water is great, the gym is very good for a hotel, and the parking staff is super nice. The Beverly Center mall is across the street, so you can eat cheaply there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Expensive valet parking and weak water from shower

Posted May 2, 2015
If you are a tourist who shops a lot and putting all your things inside your rented car. Parking in sofitel would pose a problem since you are obliged to leave the car and keys to the hotel personnel. So all of your things have to go up your hotel room. Everytime you need something from the car, you need to ask the valet to bring the car in the driveway. Water from the shower in that hotel is so weak!!! Its like you are not staying in a highend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Only stayed for one night. Hotel was very nice. Staff was great. Bed was great. Definitely staying here again.