Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel was a great place to settle down after a long day in Hollywood. Staff was super friendly and my family and I really enjoyed the hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
No very accommodating for an older person to much walking to get to the room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A bit noisy but clean and a good location

Posted May 24, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights, the room Was clean but they need new doors to the balcony as they are old and thin, we could hear everything outside. The free drink voucher didn't cover double shots which then cost me $9 for the extra shot! Location was good for access to Hollywood
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Decent hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location close to Universal Studios
Cons: The pool deck could be cleaned. The service could've been more attentive to the situation at hand.
Location: Universal Studios
It was a decent enough hotel considering I got a booking for 50% of the original price. The only thing was I ordered a King bed and they gave me 2 Queens and said they gave away all the Kings to those who paid the standard rate, not discounted through a third party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old charm that has seen some modern upgrades

Posted May 21, 2015
neat hotel with some stories to tell. the staff didnt really approach us unless we engaged, so i'd rate them on the cold side. we requested room refreshment over 4 days and the staff did a nice job cleaning room, though they didn't once replace the toiletries; we had to request these on third day. there was a wedding in the adjacent banquest space that made a bit of noise (not too bad). there were some other guests smoking that affected our room to the level that we felt it worth inquiring with front desk. we had a great breakfast at the patio cafe and also a nice drink at the poolside bar, though both were on the pricey side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, good staff

Posted May 17, 2015
PRO: Nice place to stay close to Universal Studios. Rooms were very clean and well looked after, hotel staff was friendly and helpful. CON: Bad WIFI and thin walls (loud).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ru

Very good

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Chance to eat after 9 p.m.
Location: The location is good as you have plenty of shops and eating places around and good to visit Universal Studios
I decided to book this hotel due to the special offer on Expedia. Did not know anything about it and read some reviews. In fact, some of the complaints were ridiculous, so be careful when you are basing your decision on them. The staff was above any praise: competent, helpful and really nice. Any small issues we have were solved by the staff. Like, we arrived after 9 p.m. and wanted to eat. Everything in the hotel was closed but the guy in the reception advised us on the place that was stll working and it was OK. When we asked for more coffee in the room as we were three and the supply was not enough initially, we had the additional packets just in seconds. There was a complaint of one traveller that the first shuttle to the Universal Studio was only at 9:30. Guys, it opens at 10:00! We had to wait a bit after we arrived on the first shuttle. So, the timing is fine. And this park is much smaller than in Orlando and you can have all the rides long before it closes. At least, this was in May. Maybe the situation is different in summer when the waiting time for the rides is longer but still the hotel provides very convenient times for the shuttle. All in all, very positive experience with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, South Australia

Nice hotel in an area that was convenient to us, a

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The lobby and reception area, the pool and café. Liked the theme and artwork.
Location: Good location, fairly quiet and close to Universal Studios.
Very pleasant, lovely lobby area very relaxing and spacious. Nice gardens and the rooms were quite large and comfortable. Wasn't long enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Don't ask

Posted May 12, 2015
Uncertain where things (restaurants, ice, rooms etc) were. No signage or directions offered. Room 6xx actually located on second floor. Front desk gave inadequate directions but housekeeping was very helpful in their assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Mehhhhhh

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: decor
Cons: people, costumer service.
Location: nice area
Staff is a bit out of sync. not really attentive. but for 140$ a night.. i guess is ok. Nice decor in the hotel.