Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was smart to go cheep...... I was wrong

Posted Feb 9, 2014
We'll I had an interview down the street and decided to stay here because it was the only hotel under $100. They had no iron, no heat other then I plug in heater that took hours to get warm. Showers took forever to get warm water, sink was cracked, no shampoo. The beds were hard also. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josefrom Los Angeles, Ca

NYE 2014

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: the location and PRICE
Cons: bigger bathroom
Location: there was a mall & movie theater across the street GREAT location
well for the price and location it was great since our party was in Beverly Hills and right across the street from Ave of the Stars. The WiFi wasnt strong in our first room but after speaking to the staff tey moved us closer to the modem. The room was was spacious but the bathroom was crammped. Other than the bathroom the location of the hotel was perfect for taking the metro or catching a Cab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
1 out of 5
by Raefrom san francisco

Awful. Worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Oct 21, 2013
While the staff was friendly and courteous, the condition of the hotel was not satisfactory. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned, the shower was moldy, and the overall room felt dirty and uncomfortable. I did not sleep well, and I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remember, it's a 2 star motel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
I booked this motel because of it's location, between Hollywood and Santa Monica. Knowing ahead of time it is a 2 star motel, I kind of knew what to expect: No quality parking, secluded staff, linoleum floor in the room, low beds, old TV. But it did have AC, was good size room, and I wasn't robbed - it was fine. BTW, the location proved to be not so good - Santa Monica Blvd is a parking lot between the 405 and the beach! It's bad.
2 out of 5
by Davefrom Los Angeles, CA

My 3 day stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Everything.
The only good thing about my stay was the fact that it was reasonably priced for the area. This facility is not the charming little Hollywood Inn that the outside appearance depicts. The add stats newly remodeled rooms is a total overstatement. The only new thing or things in my room (#8) was the Pergo floor. The dresser was useless, Drawers would not open, and on drawer was missing the knobs. There was no TV controller. The porcelain water tank cover had been replaced by a white painted piece of wood. The air conditioner would not go lower than 75 degrees. This facility has very few parking spots available for it's customers, and management allows people to block the accesses in and out by parking their car in them. I was ready to leave at 5:00am, and had to wait until 7:30am before another guest was up and able to move out of the way. All in all, I will not return, even if the price is right, nor will I recommend this Inn to anyone/.
1 out of 5
by JayCfrom NorCal

Extremely discouraging

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Our destination was Beverly Hills so I liked the fact that we were only a mile and a half away.
Cons: The shower could have cleaner. Kleenex could have been provided. The tv remote should have been wiped down. It was utterly filthy.
Location: There was a lovely mall right across the street and we were less than two miles from Beverly Hills.
Amenities were nonexistent. Even basics such as Kleenex weren't included. If the air conditioner was on, we couldn't watch television. The drapes were off the hooks so we had to fix them ourselves in order to ensure privacy. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. We tossed and turned all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covenient locat

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Convenient location in West LA close to UCLA not over-exorbitantly priced. Worn but functional. No remote control.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, cheap price.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
My only thing was that it seemed old and dirty. the bathroom was "clean" but it was old and i didn't like walking barefoot! Otherwise, for the price and location, it wasn't too bad. It's a place to just sleep while you explore LA. The staff seemed nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Location is great!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect!
Cons: Needs some TLC.
Location: Lots of great restaurants near by. Shopping mall across the street. 25 min bus ride to Santa Monica Beach.
While the Stars Inn Motel may not be the best kept or cleanest hotel around, it sure is in a great location. Our room was clean, but could use a paint job and a little TLC. At first glance it didn't seem like much and I wasn't sure we would enjoy our stay but we did find it to be cleaned well each day. Anything that seemed "dirty" was really just the result of poor upkeep. The Stars Inn is located directly across from a large outdoor mall. We frequented the mall to try many of the restaurants. As well, the hotel is right on Santa Monica Blvd. which allows for direct access to many of the bus routes.