Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very nice, clean, comfy. Definitely going to be a go to spot when we're in the area. Not too far away from downtown LA, and the topanga mall is just about 5 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Awesome!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Everything was awesome and clean! Breakfast was deLicious. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

GREAT hotel in this area

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A wonderful place to stay - quiet, comfortable room. Great breakfast and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Not really a suites.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pool stay open longer, better sheets on the beds. The sofa couch sheets were terrible and scratchy.
Location: It's isolated. There is a walkway that will take you to another hotel. All the good stuff is across on the other side.
From the pictures, and the name we thought we would have 2 rooms. More like embassy suites. What we had was a room with a pullout couch. We would have been much better off staying in a regular room with 2 kings. This hotel was far from anything, didn't have a restaurant, and the pool closes strictly at 10:00 pm. Breakfast was good. But other than that, not so great. Also, they offer free wifi, but yiu can't stream a movie with it. If yiu want hi-speed wifi, there is a $5 charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Awesome hotel for the area. Very clean and comfortable suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county

welcoming spirit

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: everything but it's unfortunate location...same hotel near the beach, awesome
Cons: extended pool hours, especially on the a.m. side
Location: there's a great pho restaurant up the street, delicious vegan soup and entree's (also serves mainstream as well)
very friendly staff, very comfortable room, would prefer king bed, and would prefer earlier pool hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Spacious bathroom, kitchen, pull out sofa in living room area.
The facilities are clean and attractive The room was spacious and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Great hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was great. Very roomy and comfortable suite. Situated about 30 miles from downtown Los Angeles. Close shopping in town as well. Great restaurant close by called Les Sisters, serving Cajun and Creole food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Jennifer E - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Micki, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review! It is great to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location of our property! We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer E - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem in the Valley

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Everything including the price.
Location: While it is tucked away in a very quiet part of the San Fernando Valley, it is close to freeways.
For a business traveler, this place was a home away from home, as it had a full kitchen, plus amenities such as fitness room, hot breakfast included, and a very nice outdoor pool area. Great find!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Parfrom California

Worst stay.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stays here are usually very comfortable, but this last stay was awful. I was in building 6 which is in the back and there was so much noise and commotion. It was ridiculous. People screaming, arguing, a woman crying and yelling on her phone. Someone running up and down the stairs slamming doors. This continued from about 3 am till well after 10 am. Didn't get any sleep at all.