Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Highly Recommend! Will stay again!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location, suite size
Wonderful suite hotel, quiet area and the room was a good size. We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath suite. Had a nice kitchen complete with pots, pans, utensils, etc. Master bedroom had a walk-in closet. Great location for sight seeing, was 10-30 mins away from everything. Hotel breakfast was always good. Eggs, bacon or sausage, assortment of breads, bagels, yougurt, fruit, coffee, teas, juices, waffle station. Nice courtyard to sit and eat outside. They also had bbqs in the courtyard. Pool & hot tub were well maintained. During the week they serve snacks in the evening. Will stay here the next time I am in town but I would recommend that you request a room on the top floor. We stayed on the bottom floor and could hear the people walking around uptairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Makes you feel like you are at home. Kitchen fully supplied with all utensils, pots and pans, coffee, tea, sugar, ETC. I will use them any time I travel. Reasonable prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS N.V.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: CLEANER ROOM, BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE. STAND BY THEIR POLICIES BETTER.
HOTEL HAD THIS DAMP KIND OF SMALL AS SOON AS WE WALKED IN THE ROOM DOOR. THE BATHROOM DOOR LOCK LATCH HAD A SCREW THAT WAS HALF WAY UNSCREWED SO DOOR WONT CLOSE. I TRIED SCREWING IT IN WITH A SCREWDRIVER I HAD IN MY CAR BUT THE SCREW DID NOT GET TIGHT AS IT SEEMED THAT THE SCREW WAS TOO SMALL FOR THE HOLE, SO SCREW POPPED BACK OUT AND STILL COULD NOT CLOSE DOOR. I CALLED FRONT DESK AND THEY TOLD ME MAINTANANCE MAN WOULD COME FIX IT IN 15 MINUTES. I WAITED 3 HRS AND STILL NO MAINTANANCE MAN. I ALSO REQUESTED TO CHECK OUT A DAY EARLIER THAN MY RESERVATION AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO GIVE ME A REFUND FOR THE SECOND NIGHT . BEFORE I RESERVED THIS HOTEL I READ THEIR CANCELATION POLICY AND IT STATED THEY NEED 24 HR NOTICE FOR A CANCELATION WITCH I GAVE THEM WHEN I CHECKED IN ON 9-19-14. ( THE SECOND NIGHT I WANTED TO CANCEL WAS FOR 9-20-14.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great room. Bed was very comfortable. Was exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good hotel and location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel is in a good location and area.. Close to freeway, beaches and airport. The room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, too. I will stay again on my next visit to that area, and will consider this hotel when traveling elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Final stay of our tour

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The communal area around the pool that had BBQ's and seating for guests to use was very nice.
Cons: The breakfast being replenished a bit quicker and maybe updating some of the furnishings.
Location: Great shopping mall close by with good restaurants.
This was the last hotel on our trip round California and we were hoping it would live up to the standards of the Staybridge Suites we stayed in whilst in Vegas. It had welcoming and friendly staff on our arrival and although our room was nice and clean it was looking a little tired. The carpets and lounge area furniture was quite stained and worn in places and the kitchen cabinets needed replacing in my opinion. The beds, like in all Staybridges, were very comfortable indeed. It was a much busier hotel than we'd been used to, with a lot of activity around the pool area till it closed at 10pm, this didn't bother us but may have some people. It had a nice community feel to the place which we would have like to have experienced more of had we stayed longer. My real complaint was the breakfast area, it was just too small for the number of guests, making breakfast more like a rugby scrum than a pleasant family meal time, I was suprised by peoples greed here, taking far more than they should leaving many guests without. All in all not as good as Vegas but still a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from Duluth, MN

Centrally located to many attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was incredible. Hotel is located near enough to the airport to be convenient. Rooms are clean and well designed. Overall, would stay again if I make it to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ardith from San Jose, CA

Comfortable and roomy!

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for our group. We could hang out together in the living room and also have the privacy of separate bedrooms and bathrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sondra from DFW

Apartment complex converted to a Staybridge

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I swear this hotel used to be an apartment complex. You can hear the people in the surrounding rooms like you can in an apartment and not what you would expect from a hotel. It almost feels as though there were lots of people who stay here very long term and treat it like an apartment. I'm used to this for business travel with Staybridge, but this felt different. Lots of people with kids and not necessarily businessmen. The room was nice, comfortable bed. I enjoyed the large windows and all the natural light. Location was close to the Redondo Beach Pier. Don't take a room close to the pool. Seems like there were people near the pool / lounge area from dawn until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Tils from Australia

Good extras and good service

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good time here, it was a bit out of the way but we had a car so weren't too worried. Rooms were nice and clean but a little dark. We thought the complimentary breakfasts and dinners were good.