Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Get what you paid for

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For the price, the room and location are great. We only used it to sleep since we were out and about bar hopping. The hotel seems like it hasnt been through time change but I liked the vintage feel of it. It was great price for Downtown L.A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches on the floor & pillows hard as a rock

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was all we could find at the last minute for a conference. It did serve its purpose.
Cockroaches on the floor, pillows hard as a rock, doubles as section 8 housing, and very strong curry smell throughout rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCARY

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The area in which the hotel is located is scary. Might be convenient for the Staples Center but would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
NO PARKING available you have to move your car by 7 am or you will be towed away....basically you need to checkout by 7:00am
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

方便的酒店

Posted Feb 8, 2015
房間有舊,尚算整潔,勝在交通方便,附近有macy百貨,超級市場。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great location, good price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
If you're all about luxury then maybe not the best place for you. Rooms were clean, organized and the location is excellent, so I can't complain. Front desk worker was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Honestly, you're getting a pretty good deal for this, no idea what everyone is complaining about. It's super cheap and in DTLA, staff is friendly, there's a diner and a bar connected to it and it's clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlinfrom Bakersfield

Awesome

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Indrafrom Amsterdam

Stillwell hotel is best te doen

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Locatie was perfect. De kamer had alleen een koelkast. Een thee of koffiehoekje zou welkom zijn. Voor de rest is de meubilering erg verouderd.