Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly Dirty, uncomfortable, smelly b

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is dirty, old, broken down, smelly,with stains on carpets night stand. There is no parking. Had to find own parking 3.5 blocks away & pay $15 overnight. TV didn't work, wifi didn't work, half toilet paper roll, toilet needed to be flushed 3 times to get rid of waste. The paint job was horrible & the towel rack was bent. Bathroom door lock broken. Elevators extra small & angled. Felt very unsafe in this hotel. I cannot imagine how Expedia staff booked this place for us over the phone!!!! This place should be condemned & demolished!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
I'd rather pay $100 more per night at another hotel/motel than stay in this dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Knolls

What do you want from a 100 year old hotel?

Posted Mar 30, 2015
100$ room is what I want. That's what I got at the Stillwell. Nothing fancy…tv works and they got TP. Catch a show downtown and get out. Done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Get what you paid for

Posted Mar 23, 2015
For the price, the room and location are great. We only used it to sleep since we were out and about bar hopping. The hotel seems like it hasnt been through time change but I liked the vintage feel of it. It was great price for Downtown L.A.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches on the floor & pillows hard as a rock

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was all we could find at the last minute for a conference. It did serve its purpose.
Cockroaches on the floor, pillows hard as a rock, doubles as section 8 housing, and very strong curry smell throughout rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCARY

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The area in which the hotel is located is scary. Might be convenient for the Staples Center but would not recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Orange County

Gross

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. The whole place smelled like Indian food, there was hair in the bathroom, stains on the towels, and a cockroach trap in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edgardofrom Sacramento

Only looking for a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I were looking for a hotel that was close to the convention center because we didn't want to pay for parking at the convention center. This hotel was really close to it, and is also in the middle of downtown. We were looking for was a place to sleep and walking distance to the convention. My friends and I would come back again.