Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by armandofrom los angeles, ca

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Very spacious with small kitchen area. Has all amenities for a measly $100 nightly rate. Except for nonsmoking room which smelled like it was previously a smoking room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernandafrom Las Vegas

Muito ruim

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eu costumava ficar nesse hotel em 2011 e sempre gostei. Já passei 2 meses vivendo neste hotel, pelo fato de ter cozinha era um conforto a mais. Depois de 3 anos voltei para o mesmo hotel e infelizmente não gostei. O quarto estava absurdamente sujo e fedendo. Banheiro sujo e cheio de pêlos, cozinha toda engordurada, louça toda suja (tive que lavar tudo antes de usar), os móveis todos depredados, tudo caindo aos pedaços. A cama era king, porém os lençóis eram de cama queen, ficavam pequenos demais na cama dificultando o conforto para dormir. A área comum estava toda suja, cheia de bitucas de cigarro no chão. Infelizmente o hotel se transformou num pardieiro, nunca mais ficarei aqui novamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and safe.
Cons: It would have been fun if the pool was open, but I guess it was closed during the winter.
We stayed there over the Christmas holidays when we were in LA for the Rose Bowl. The hotel was easy to find, inexpensive, and clean quiet and safe. Exactly what I was looking for. Staff was efficient and pleasant. Facilities worked as expected. The rooms we stayed in had kitchenettes. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised given some of the negative reviews. The neighborhood is fine - not a "gang 'hood" as someone said. It's just a working class neighborhood. We didn't notice any road noise at all, like one review claimed. Easy access to I-405 and route 170. Close to grocery stores, Walgreens and other places to eat. Right across the street from an interesting little Russian food market.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This was in a shady section of town I felt very unsafe as a single woman was scared!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Phoenix

Not the greatest

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the same price, I probably would have been better at the Motel 6 down the street. I think people live here. Although I wasn't too worried about my safety, I must admit I felt a little uncomfortable. Also my room smelled like an ashtray.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jernikafrom Portland or

omg

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
okay where do I start first off I had a miscommunication with my family that's the reason I ended up at this motel ..this is not a hotel ...the biggest thing I had a problem with .. I went to use the restroom and there was previous bowel movement on the roll of tissue!!!! Also the air conditioner did not work ...I will not go on ..I will just say I would rather sleep in my car before staying at this motel again... The staff was really nice though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sc willfrom LA

satisfied

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
quiet, safe, and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOANNE

My stay was very good.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
My experience was good but would like to have a first floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions, far from hustle & bustle

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Smaller, quieter facility
Cons: The office is in the back of the building. The signage could be more prominent on the front.
Location: Universal Studios & Hollywood, Sherman Oaks Galleria (Mall), restaurants, movie theaters.
This property is pretty close to Universal Studios and Hollywood. It's far enough from the hustle & bustle to make it a good choice. There's a restaurant across the street, and groceries & other shopping in walking distance. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
So, everything was very good. Small inconienvce was that the floor was a bit dirty.