Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Unreliable internet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. The women cleaning the rooms were both gracious and thorough.
Cons: Internet service.
Comfortable tidy shoe string sort of place, not a destination in itself, and I'd give it high marks for being what it is and doing that well, apart from one appalling gap. For only on one day in my seven day visit I did not have to struggle to gain internet access; the other days It was hit or miss, apart from the three days when there was none at all. Typical was being dropped completely at about 9:30 pm, when the best I could then get was a rather chirpy error code saying too many guests were already using the wifi, and try again later. I did, genreally to no avail, even very early the next morning. Desk staff response was to say they would turn their router off and on, and I should try later - a rather tedious process which sometimes restored the connection (key word: sometimes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Travel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It would be alot better if there was more pillows.. nice and quiet place....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed for one night only. Had I known it was going to be a nightmare I would have stayed away. Bathroom was gross, breakfast was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Hotel is very dated it had a smell I guess it came from the bathroom sink water. A very old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: the carpet
Location: universal studios is close the Chinese theater close restaurants
We went to a family trip to universal studios and I had read all the reviews and I have to say people lie!!! This was a very decent hotel for the price and location it was perfect! It needs to be remodeled and the wifi don't work but to sleep and rest its perfect if you plan to spend more time in the room than go to a 5star but if you want to rest and go do your thing than this is a great place. It was clean the bathroom you could smell the cleanliness just the carpet needed to be cleaned but I would stay again! And its very close to everything! 5 min to universal studios
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Minutes from universal studios

Posted Jul 1, 2015
NO BREAKFAST as promised in room description. Parking very limited and tight fit. Would not want park a big vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NY

Affordable room near many LA attractions.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Free coffee in the office, swimming pool
Cons: Maybe upgrade the TV's
Location: Universal Studios is the closest major attraction, just a couple of miles down the road. Santa Monica and Venice Beach are an easy to get to.
Hotel has a great central location in Studio City. Hollywood, Universal Studios, and Burbank are easy to get to from this hotel. This hotel is a comfortable place to stay after a day of exploring LA. However, the TV in our room was an old standard definition model with the picture going from color to black & white. We weren't really bothered by this. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg California

No a nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Toilet was clogged I ask the graveyard shift guy to fix it and what he did gave me a planger to do it myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beverly hills, Ca.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I made a reservation for 5 nights With free " breakfast-wifi-parking" I ONLY RECEIVED A FREE PARKING- The Internet wasn't working and instead of breakfast you get COFFEE ALL DAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

transportation to lax

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: close to airport.
Cons: No
Location: Sizzler restrauant around the corner from hotel.
Great stay and great transportation to lax. great location. There was a sizzler around the corner. We had dinner there.